Skip to main content

University of Chicago Library Orientation

Learn about Library collections, services, and resources that are essential for UChicago students.

The Special Collections Research Center

Special Collections Research Center

The Special Collections Research Center is located in Regenstein Library.

Ida B. Wells

Ida B. Wells Papers

The Ida B Wells Papers contains original manuscripts, correspondence, newspaper and journal articles written and compiled by Ida B. Wells-Barnett (1862-1931), teacher, journalist, feminist, and anti-lynching activist.

Goodspeed Manuscript Image

Goodspeed Manuscript Collection

The Edgar J. Goodspeed Manuscript Collection comprises 68 early Greek, Syriac, Ethiopic, Armenian, Arabic, and Latin manuscripts ranging in date from the 5th to the 20th centuries. 

Sun Ra Album Cover

Chicago Jazz Archive

The Chicago Jazz Archive collections include recordings, publications, photographs, articles, posters, programs, ticket stubs, and other ephemera of musicians, clubs, record companies, and jazz organizations.

University of Chicago Course Pamphlets

University of Chicago Archives

The University archives contain the papers of the University, faculty members, student publications, photographs, and more.

Nobel Prizes

One of the Nobel Prizes housed in Special Collections. 

About Special Collections

The Special Collections Research Center, located in Regenstein Library, is home to the University of Chicago Library's rare books, archives, and manuscript collections.

Contact Us

 

For help with your research:

Visit us on the first floor of Regenstein Library:

1100 East 57th Street, Chicago, IL 60637.

Phone: 773-702-8705

Contact Form

Class Request Form