Library Guides: Public Policy: Home

Getting Started

PAIS International This link opens in a new window
Important resource for locating journal articles, books, think tank/NGO/IGO materials, gray literature, and government documents. Global in scope.
Provides selective subject and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries.
Articles Plus This link opens in a new window
Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
Hundreds of the Librarys article databases
Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
The University of Chicago Library catalog
Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
Annotated bibliographies of books and journal articles arranged by various disciplines related to public policy.
Regularly updated annotated bibliographies. University of Chicago Library subscribes to many sections of Oxford Bibliographies Online such as African Studies, Anthropology, Art History, Atlantic History, Buddhism, Childhood Studies, Chinese Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Classics, Environmental Science, Geography, International Law, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Medieval Studies, Military History, Music, Political Science, Renaissance and Reformation, Social Work, and Sociology.

Think Tank Search
From the Harvard Kennedy School of Government

Overton This link opens in a new window
A searchable index of policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers.
A collection of policy documents, parliamentary transcripts, government guidance and think tank research.

Related Guides

Ask a Librarian

Contact:

Email Us
773-702-4685 (Phone)
773-825-6777 (Text)

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Humanities, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences

Request Library Instruction

Faculty and instructors interested in requesting a Library instruction program for a course or program can use the form below. A librarian will respond to your request by e-mail within 24 hours (during regular business hours).

Request Instruction for a Course

Students needing instruction can request an appointment with their librarian.