Library Guides: Business and Economics: Home

Updates from the Library

Top Business & Economics Databases

Quicklinks for when you know where to start.

BCC Research This link opens in a new window
BCC publishes market research reports on materials, technology, life sciences and energy.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Article database that includes trade publications, academic journals, industry profiles, country information and company profiles, which include SWOT analyses. Full text is often available. Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
EconLit indexes articles from economics journals, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers. It is a very good source for empirical studies on economics and finance.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld has market research and analysis on over 700 industries.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Financial data, equity pricing, debt data and annual reports for publicly traded companies worldwide. Up to 15 years or quarters are available.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Market research on U.S. consumer markets.
You must create an account to save sections of reports. Only uchicago.edu or chicagobooth.edu will be accepted.
Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
Market research from Euromonitor. Reports on consumer markets around the world. Use the browse reports option to browse by industry or country. We especially recommend the Consumer Lifestyles reports, which give detailed information on consumer demographics in over 70 countries. Passport also contains summary statistics on consumer products in the menu search
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Replaces ABI/Inform Complete.
Contains business-focused content from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more.
Refinitiv Workspace This link opens in a new window
Refinitiv Workspace brings together company information from a variety of sources that are produced by Refinitiv. This includes company financials and filings, mergers and acquisition data and analyst reports.
S&P Global NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Features S & P's Industry Surveys, which provide macro-level analysis of 56 major industries. Also includes company profiles and financial data with analyst rankings of investment potential as well information about company executives.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Licensed for 5 users at a time.
SimplyAnalytics is a web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application. Create interactive maps, charts, and reports using 200,000+ data variables.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista collects data from a broad range of government and commercial sources. Data can be downloaded in Excel or pre-formatted for PowerPoint. Statista also includes reports from market research companies.

Online Journals

The Library provides access to thousands of journals, newspapers and magazines related to business and economics. Visit our page on popular business publications to learn how to access the Wall Street Journal, Harvard Business Review, the Economist, and more.

Popular Business Publications

Visit our guide to finding articles to explore the many different types of publications that are available.

Find Articles in Business and Economics
by Business & Economics Librarians Updated Nov 15, 2024 854 views this year

Subject Specialists

Business & Economics Librarians

Send Email

Contact:

Greg Fleming
Emily Treptow

Regenstein Library Room 360

Subjects: Business, Economics

About the Collections

The online and print collections of the Library encompass all areas of Business and Economics. The resources include an extensive collection of journals, monographs, and statistical publications in print. The online collections provide access to current and historical issues of journals, selected online books, and numerous databases, including financial, consumer markets, and macroeconomic data.

Full Collection Policy Statement