Jewish Studies

Updated edition of this lauded work on Judaism features more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists. (Description by Gale)

Database of Hebrew language Electronic Books.

The dictionary was written and developed by a team of linguists and software developers headed by the renowned computational linguist, Prof. Yaacov Choueka, within the Center for Educational Technology, Israel's biggest firm for educational software and technology. ... In both printed form and computerized form, it is a friendly tool that is easy to use, yet it is comprehensive and includes all strata of the Hebrew language, from the Biblical to current Israeli slang. The printed edition consists of six large volumes; The computerized version packs all this information into a web site with a friendly interface, and moreover, supplements the dictionary with intelligent linguistic tools that can not only find and retrieve any of Hebrew's 70 million inflected forms, but supply upon the pressing of a button several outstanding functions.
From their Website

Regularly updated annotated bibliography addressing themes and topics in Jewish Studies.
The complexities of the field of Jewish Studies posed significant challenges to the formation of these bibliographies. For example, should the article on Modern Jewish Artists attempt to cover all artists of Jewish origin or only those whose art contains Jewish themes? Should an article on, say, food include traditional religious works or only modern scholarly literature? How should the articles balance the need to cover a whole subject while not overwhelming the reader with too many citations? In general, the solutions to these problems were dictated by Oxford Bibliographies Jewish Studies vision of its users who seek tightly focused, academically sound guidance for further reading and research.

Selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages.

Database of the Bible and rabbinical literature with commentaries. Texts in Hebrew. Covers over 400 volumes Bible-Talmud-commentaries & Halachic Responsa.