Bankruptcy Law Resources
Below, you will find a curated selection of the leading Bankruptcy Law study supplements. To view the full range of supplements available through D'Angelo Law Library subscriptions, see below:
West Study Aids (Bankruptcy) | Lexis Digital Library (Bankruptcy) | Aspen Learning Library
Examples and Explanations for Bankruptcy and Debtor/Creditor, 7th ed. by
A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis. Here's why you need an E&E to help you study throughout the semester: Clear explanations of each class topic, in a conversational, funny style. Features hypotheticals similar to those presented in class, with corresponding analysis so you can use them during the semester to test your understanding, and again at exam time to help you review. It offers coverage that works with ALL the major casebooks, and suits any class on a given topic. The Examples & Explanations series has been ranked the most popular study aid among law students because it is equally as helpful from the first day of class through the final exam.
Publication Date: 2018
Law of Bankruptcy, 5th ed. by
This comprehensive text provides an exhaustive analysis and discussion of every aspect of bankruptcy law, including an overview of bankruptcy.
Publication Date: 2020
Bankruptcy in a Nutshell, 10th ed. by
This classic student text, used by tens of thousands of law students for almost 50 years, has been revised to reflect changes in the Bankruptcy Code, changes in case law, changes in bankruptcy practices, and changes in bankruptcy casebooks. For example, there is a Chapter on new Subdivision V which affects most small business cases and a new separate Chapter on Section 363 Sales which affects most large business cases. Today's bankruptcy courses are now much more than just the avoiding powers, and discharge. As bankruptcy classes have become more comprehensive, students have found this short book even more helpful in comprehending reading assignments, contributing to class discussions, and answering exam questions.
Publication Date: 2021
Principles of Bankruptcy Law, 2nd ed. by
This book focuses on the material covered in a typical law school course on Bankruptcy. It covers both business and consumer bankruptcy. The book explains basic bankruptcy concepts and then uses those concepts to make code provisions understandable.
Publication Date: 2016
The Elements of Bankruptcy by
Regularly cited by the Supreme Court and others, Elements of Bankruptcy provides a comprehensive introduction to the basic principles of bankruptcy law. In addition to covering foundational questions such as the fresh start for individuals, property of the estate, executory contracts, adequate protection, preferences, and fraudulent conveyances, this book also covers cutting-edge issues such as restructuring support agreements, nonconsensual third-party releases, make-whole clauses, carve-outs, trap doors, and backstops. The seventh edition also takes stock of recent developments from the Supreme Court and elsewhere, including such cases as Mission Product Holdings, Jevic, Fulton, and Purdue Pharma.
Publication Date: 2022
Mastering Bankruptcy by
Mastering Bankruptcy is a succinct, practical guide to the intricacies of Title 11 of the United States Code. Functional in approach, it describes the operation of the general, administrative and estate management and maximization provisions of chapters 1, 3, and 5 of the Bankruptcy Code and their interaction with one another, and then turns to the operative chapters of the Code (7, 9, 11, 12, and 13) to describe how these provisions are deployed in liquidation, rehabilitation, and reorganization cases. The author is a long-term professor and practitioner, whose writings on this and other subjects have long been praised as spare and straightforward, eschewing the overly complex tone of other works, including many casebooks and treatises. He has incorporated his experience and explanations of typical bankruptcy issues, problems, solutions, and outcomes formed over nearly 20 years in the field. By weaving together the purpose and the practical effect of the provisions of the Bankruptcy Code and the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure with illustrative examples, this book will greatly assist those who are seeking to master the subject in short order.This book is part of the Carolina Academic Press Mastering Series edited by Russell L.Weaver, University of Louisville School of Law.
Publication Date: 2016
Friedman's Bankruptcy, 2nd ed. by
Practice makes perfect! Friedman's Practice Series helps you develop the skills for spotting issues and preparing A+ answers for your next exam. Real laws school exams test your knowledge of the key concepts and rules with a collection of essay and multiple-choice questions. Set up to mirror actual exams, the series features long essay questions as well as some that are relatively short and medium-length, giving you great practice in the length and variation of questions on the final. Friedman's is one of the only series to fully emulate complete essay examinations - they are as close to actual exam-questions that you can find. And as Friedman's texts are compiled by professors who wrote the exams, you get sound advice as well as keen insight on what instructors look for in grading your answers. Friedman's Practice Series titles test your knowledge with real law school exams. Test your knowledge of key concepts and rules with comprehensive essay and multiple-choice questions. Practice questions of various length prepare you for any exam. Experience actual exams! Get sound advice from the professors who wrote the exams. Find insight into what professors look for when grading.
Publication Date: 2010
Glannon Guide to Bankruptcy, 4th ed. by
A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis. Then use to study for finals by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the accompanying analysis. Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course. The unique, time-tested Examples & Explanations series is invaluable to teach yourself the subject from the first day of class until your last review before the final. Each guide: helps you learn new material by working through chapters that explain each topic in simple language challenges your understanding with hypotheticals similar to those presented in class provides valuable opportunity to study for the final by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the corresponding analysis quickly gets to the point in conversational style laced with humor remains a favorite among law school students is often recommended by professors who encourage the use of study guides works with ALL the major casebooks, suits any class on a given topic provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures
Publication Date: 2016
Black Letter Outline on Bankruptcy, 2nd ed. by
Nickles and Epstein's Black Letter Outline on Bankruptcy and Related Law helps law students recognize and understand the basic principles and issues of law covered in law school courses. This Black Letter outline can be used both as a study aid when preparing for classes and as a review of the subject matter when studying for an examination. Coverage includes: Extrajudicial collection devices Judicial debt collection Fraudulent transfers Creditors with special rights Debtor's state law remedies and the Collective Creditor Act Commencement, conversion, and dismissal of a bankruptcy case Stay of collection actions Property of the estate Exemptions A Text Correlation Chart outline is cross-referenced to the leading casebooks on creditors' rights and bankruptcy.
Publication Date: 2006
Norton Bankruptcy Law & Practice by
Norton Bankruptcy Law and Practice, 3d is a comprehensive survey of all aspects of bankruptcy law and practice, including court organization and powers, jurisdiction and venue, administration and administrative powers, claims and distributions to creditors, debtor's duties and benefits, liquidation, reorganization, litigation aspects of bankruptcy and tax consequences.
Collier on Bankruptcy
Collier on Bankruptcy is one of the preeminent treatises in the bankruptcy field. Recognized as among the most authoritative and comprehensive single source of bankruptcy law information, and cited in hundreds of opinions each year, Collier is a benchmark authority. Conveniently organized according to substance and function, Collier contains comprehensive analysis of statutory and procedural bankruptcy law.
Ginsberg & Martin On Bankruptcy by
This publication is a comprehensive "how-to" treatise for all areas of bankruptcy practice, with complete coverage of the latest case law developments and it analyzes key bankruptcy issues from the debtor and creditor perspectives. This text also explains changes brought on by Bankruptcy Abuse Prevention and Consumer Protection Act (BAPCPA), including the means test, Chapter 13 disposable income issues, small business debtor and Chapter 11 issues, electronic filing and service of petitions and pleadings in the bankruptcy courts, Cross-Border Insolvency, and offers over 350 forms. Finally, it offers easy linking to references for forms, case law, statutes and regulations.
CALI (Computer Assisted Legal Instruction) has published over 1,000 computer-based, interactive tutorials that cover narrow topics of law. See a reference librarian for your free CALI activation code!
Baird
- Winter 2020 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Fall 2020 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Fall 2018 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Spring 2017 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Fall 2017 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2016 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Spring 2015 Exam - Memo
- Winter 2012 Exam - Memo
- Winter 2011 Exam - Memo
- Winter 2010 Exam - Memo
- Winter 2009 Exam - Memo
- Spring 2007 Exam - Memo
- Spring 2006 Exam - Memo
- Spring 2005 Exam
- Spring 2004 Exam - Memo
- Spring 2003 Exam - Memo
- Spring 2002 Exam - Memo
Casey
- Winter 2023 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2022 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Spring 2016 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Fall 2016 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2015 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2014 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2
- Fall 2012 Exam - Memo
Outlines: 2022 / Undated / Undated / Undated (short)
Eric Posner
Macey
Malani
Questions?
D'Angelo Comment Box
