How do I find Electronic Full-Text Sources (EFTS)

APIS is a collections-based repository hosting information about and images of papyrological materials (e.g. papyri, ostraca, wood tablets, etc) located in collections around the world. It contains physical descriptions and bibliographic information about the papyri and other written materials, as well as digital images and English translations of many of these texts. When possible, links are also provided to the original language texts. Participating Institutions

The Chicago Homer is a multilingual database that uses the search and display capabilities of electronic texts to make the distinctive features of Early Greek epic accessible to readers with and without Greek. In addition to all the texts of ancient Greek epic in the original Greek the Chicago Homer includes English and German translations, in particular Lattimore's translation of the Iliad, Daryl Hine's translations of Hesiod and the Homeric Hymns, and the German translations of the Iliad and Odyssey by Johan Heinrich Voss. Through the associated web site Eumaios users of the Chicago Homer can also from each line of the poem access pertinent Iliad Scholia and papyrus readings.
From their website.

Flavius Josephus, the first-century Jewish historian, is unquestionably among the most important writers from classical antiquity. The significance of the works of Josephus as sources for our understanding of biblical history and of the political history of Palestine under Roman rule, can scarcely be overestimated. This is the first comprehensive literary-historical online commentary on the works of Flavius Josephus in English including the Greek text by Niese from the late 19th century.

See Search Tips and Otehr Information.

From the Center of Hellenic Studies. "First created by Professor Dana Sutton of the University of California, Irvine, is here published in a second electronic edition, consisting of a fully searchable relational database of Homeric papyri."

Brill's New Jacoby provides a revised edition of the Greek texts of Felix Jacobys Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker where relevant. It includes several new authors and many fragments of existing authors that were either unknown to Jacoby or excluded by him. It also gives commentaries in those cases where Jacoby failed to do so.
From their website

Provides full-text access to over 1,700 editions covering over 2000 years of history, showcasing their authoritative editorial notes directly alongside the text and enabling advanced search within and between editions.

The Papyrological Navigator currently retrieves and displays information from the Advanced Papyrological Information System (APIS), the Duke Databank of Documentary Papyri (DDbDP) and the Heidelberger Gesamtverzeichnis (HGV).

The 'Papyrus Portal' is a project that aims to provide the user with both the opportunity of an efficient and effective search of all digitized and electronically catalogued papyrus collections in Germany and an unified presentation of the search results with the most important information on the particular papyrus. This includes links to the local home databases in order to provide the user with more detailed data on each piece.
Members of the portal.

Also available as searchable PDFs listed by author from Ruslan Khazarzar (http://khazarzar.skeptik.net/pgm/PG_Migne/)

The Patrologia Orientalis Database (POD) is a collection of patristic texts from the Christian East, including works, recorded in non-Latin languages, that come from geographical, cultural, or religious contexts somehow linked to Rome or the Eastern Roman Empire. Texts are in Arabic, Armenian, Coptic, Ethiopian, Greek, Georgian, Slavonic and Syriac, published with a Latin, English, Italian or French translation. Currently the original text is available as a PDF and only the PO translation is a searchable. Original language texts will be searchable.

Including Greek texts, Latin texts, commentaries, encyclopedias, dictionaries, grammars and grammar lookup, dictionary lookup, commentary finder, and parser.

The CD may be used in RR4Cla, Room 470 on the old Mac workstation. Open Pandora in the "Items for Users" folder.

An increasingly comprehensive collection of all the surviving texts of Greek literature from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453.

Includes the inscriptions in the PHI (Packard Humanities Institute) CD-ROM #7: Greek Documentary Texts

“Sources Chrétiennes Online” forms the digital, searchable counterpart to the well-known “Sources Chrétiennes” series, based in Lyon and published by Éditions du Cerf, Paris. By 2025, the database will incorporate the source texts from the more than 600 printed volumes, in Latin, Greek, Syriac, Armenian and Georgian, sided by French translations and allowing for targeted and filtered searches.

The Suda is a massive 10th century Byzantine Greek historical encyclopedia of the ancient Mediterranean world, derived from the scholia to critical editions of canonical works and from compilations by yet earlier authors. The purpose of the Suda On Line is to open up this stronghold of information by means of a freely accessible, keyword-searchable, XML-encoded database with translations, annotations, bibliography, and automatically generated links to a number of other important electronic resources. (From their Web site.)

Trismegistos [TM] is a platform aiming to surmount barriers of language and discipline in the study of late period Egypt and the Nile valley (roughly BC 800 - 800 AD). It brings together a variety of projects dealing with metadata, mainly of published documents. Text Collections

From Perseus, but loaded locally under PhiloLogic.

The Brill Dictionary of Ancient Greek is the English translation of Franco Montanari’s Vocabolario della Lingua Greca. With 140,000 entries, new entries are being added (online) on a regular basis.

Entries are organised according to meaning, with a view to showing the developing senses of words and the relationships between those senses. Other contextual and explanatory information, all expressed in contemporary English, is included, such as the typical circumstances in which a word may be used.

The database will continue to grow gradually and will comprise three kinds of dictionaries: dictionaries to assist translation from Latin into modern languages, dictionaries providing semantic and etymological explanations in Latin of Latin words, and historical Latin dictionaries. A live link between the Library of Latin Texts and the Database of Latin Dictionaries is available. This link enables the user who has conducted a search on a word in a dictionary within DLD to export this word automatically to its sister-database and thereby identify actual occurrences of the particular word in CLCLT in its actual context. Likewise, a user can select a word found in a text of CLCLT and automatically find entries on the word in the constituent dictionaries of the DLD.

DGE online is the digital edition of the seven published volumes of the Diccionario Griego-Espaol, that cover the alphabetical section ? - ??????. Although still in progress, the DGE is currently becoming the largest bilingual dictionary of ancient Greek: it already includes about 60,000 entries and 370,000 quotations of ancient authors and texts.
From their Website.

The database represents the text of Hjalmar Frisk's "Griechisches etymologisches Woerterbuch" (Heidelberg 1960-1972).
Frisk's text is given practically unchanged (only a few obvious typos have been corrected), except for some rearrangement of the material. The Latin transcription has been added for easier alphabetisation and search.
Frisk does not always grammatically label the words. In the case of verbs and adjectives, these labels are systematically absent. For searching purposes, we have added the label "v." for the verbs.
From their Web site.

Online edition includes the following dictionaries:
Etymological Dictionary of Latin
Etymological Dictionary of Greek
Etymological Dictionary of Slavic
Etymological Dictionary of Proto-Germanic forthcoming
Etymological Dictionary of Proto-Celtic
Etymological Dictionary of Old-Frisian
Etymological Dictionary of Armenian
Etymological Dictionary of Hittite
Etymological Dictionary of Luvian
Etymological Dictionary of Persian forthcoming
Etymological Dictionary of the Iranian Verb
Etymological Dictionary of Proto-Nostratic

The Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online (IEDO) reconstructs the lexicon for the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European. It is a rich and voluminous online reference source for historical and general linguists. Dictionaries can be cross-searched, with an advance search for each individual dictionary enabling the user to perform more complex research queries. Each entry is accompanied by grammatical info, meaning(s), etymological commentary, reconstructions, cognates and often extensive bibliographical information. New content will be added on an annual basis.

Print: Call number: CS2349.L48 1987 RR4Cla
The Lexicon of Greek Personal Names was established in 1972 as a Major Research Project of the British Academy to collect and publish with documentation all known ancient Greek personal names (including non-Greek names recorded in Greek, and Greek names in Latin), drawn from all available sources (literature, inscriptions, graffiti, papyri, coins, vases and other artefacts), within the period from the earliest Greek written records down to, approximately, the sixth century A.D.

The LBG is the foremost lexicographical resource in Byzantine Studies mainly covering the period from the 4th to the 15th century A.D. taken from more than 3,000 texts. Seven fascicles have appeared to date, with one more scheduled to appear in 2016. When completed the dictionary will consist of more than 2,000 printed pages, containing approx. 80,000 lemmata.
From their website

= Dictionary of Renaissance Latin from prose sources / Rene? Hoven ; assisted by Laurent Grailet ; English translation by Coen Maas ; revised by Karin Renard-Jadoul
2nd ed. Brill 2006

Henry George Liddell & Robert Scott, A Greek-English Lexicon. Revised and augmented throughout by Sir Henry Stuart Jones with the assistance of Roderick McKenzie. Oxford, Clarendon Press, 1940.

From Perseus, but loaded locally under PhiloLogic.

Logeion was developed to provide simultaneous lookup of entries in many Greek and Latin dictionaries. Dictionaries include the Perseus Classical collection (Liddell and Scott's Greek-English Lexicon (1940); Liddell and Scott's Intermediate Greek Lexicon (1889); Autenrieth's Homeric Dictionary (1891); Lewis and Short's Latin-English Lexicon (1879); Lewis's Elementary Latin Dictionary (1890)) as well as The Diccionario Griego-Espaol Project, Du Cange, et al., Glossarium medi et infim latinitatis (1883-1887), Basiswoordenlijst Latijn (1975), and Pinksters Woordenboek Latijn/Nederlands (2011).

By Franz Blatt (1903-1979) & Reimer Hemmingsen (1922-1998) from Hans Christophersen, in Denmark.

The project Poorly Attested Words in Ancient Greek (PAWAG) has the aim of setting up a database in the form of an electronic dictionary that gathers together words of Ancient Greek that are either only scantily attested (i.e. with one or few occurrences), inadequately (i.e.characterized by some sort of uncertainty) or in any case problematically, both from a formal and semantic point of view.

The project is open to international collaboration and the archive will be drawn up through progressive expansion both in the number of entries and their contents, with gradual correction and updating and elimination of any ghost-word.

The database is available free and offers a scientific tool for scholars in the research on classical world as well as a supplement to the existing dictionaries of ancient Greek (in which satisfactory attention can hardly be paid to the complex field of Poorly Attested Words), in order to make a contribution to future improvement of Greek lexicography.
From their website

The Suda is a massive 10th century Byzantine Greek historical encyclopedia of the ancient Mediterranean world, derived from the scholia to critical editions of canonical works and from compilations by yet earlier authors. The purpose of the Suda On Line is to open up this stronghold of information by means of a freely accessible, keyword-searchable, XML-encoded database with translations, annotations, bibliography, and automatically generated links to a number of other important electronic resources. (From their Web site.)

Kommission fr die Herausgabe des Thesaurus linguae Latinae :The TLL, when complete, will be the first comprehensive scholarly dictionary of ancient Latin from the earliest times down to AD 600.

From the University of Chicago Library.

The EAGLL offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of Ancient Greek, comprising detailed descriptions of the language from Proto-Greek to koine. It addresses linguistic aspects from several perspectives, including history, structure, individual singularities, biographical references, schools of thought, technical meta-language, sociolinguistic issues, dialects, didactics, translation practices, generic issues, Greek in relation to other languages, etc., and on all levels of analysis including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, lexicon, semantics, stylistics, etc. It also includes all the necessary background information regarding the roots of Greek in Indo-European. As and when, excursions may be made to later stages of the language, e.g. Byzantine or even later.