How do I find Electronic Full-Text Sources (EFTS)

Resources for Coptic literature: lists of authors, texts, and individual manuscript collections; Coptic texts with Italian translations; chronology of Coptic literature; Sahidic grammar; a complete bibliography for Coptic studies.

The Papyrological Navigator currently retrieves and displays information from the Advanced Papyrological Information System (APIS), the Duke Databank of Documentary Papyri (DDbDP) and the Heidelberger Gesamtverzeichnis (HGV).

The Patrologia Orientalis Database (POD) is a collection of patristic texts from the Christian East, including works, recorded in non-Latin languages, that come from geographical, cultural, or religious contexts somehow linked to Rome or the Eastern Roman Empire. Texts are in Arabic, Armenian, Coptic, Ethiopian, Greek, Georgian, Slavonic and Syriac, published with a Latin, English, Italian or French translation. Currently the original text is available as a PDF and only the PO translation is a searchable. Original language texts will be searchable.

The CD may be used in RR4Cla, Room 470 on the old Mac workstation. Open Pandora in the "Items for Users" folder.

Trismegistos [TM] is a platform aiming to surmount barriers of language and discipline in the study of late period Egypt and the Nile valley (roughly BC 800 - 800 AD). It brings together a variety of projects dealing with metadata, mainly of published documents. Text Collections

Digital collection of texts from the Parthian empire. Texts in Parthian, Greek, and Latin.

Primarily Elamite archive with some 1,000 Aramaic texts.

The Old Assyrian Text Project is an international scholarly network with the primary objectives to publish Old Assyrian texts (dated to c. 1900-1700 BCE) and conduct research in OA society (see the main OATP site for more information: oatp.ku.dk).
From their Web site.

A new dictionary of the Aramaic language, to be called The Comprehensive Aramaic Lexicon, has been in preparation by an international team of scholars since 1986, currently with headquarters at the Hebrew Union College in Cincinnati. This major scholarly reference work will cover all dialects and periods of ancient Aramaic, one of the principal languages of antiquity, with a literature of central importance for history and civilization, and especially for the Jewish and Christian religions. Publisher's Website

a free online digitized virtual library of the Dead Sea Scrolls from Israel Antiquities Authority

Free, online versions of five of the Dead Sea Scrolls, which include the oldest known biblical manuscripts in existence: the Great Isaiah Scroll, the Community Rule Scroll, the Commentary on Habakkuk Scroll, the Temple Scroll, and the War Scroll. The site offers searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images of the scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history. The project will digitize more scrolls in the future.

The Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library presents a complete Hebrew transcription and English translation of the Biblical texts, together with high-resolution images. The contents of this online publication is identical to that of the Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Biblical Texts CD-ROM, published by Brill and Brigham Young University but its interface is adapted to Brill's online platform for reference works.

Database of the Bible and rabbinical literature with commentaries. Texts in Hebrew. Covers over 400 volumes Bible-Talmud-commentaries & Halachic Responsa.

The Papyrological Navigator currently retrieves and displays information from the Advanced Papyrological Information System (APIS), the Duke Databank of Documentary Papyri (DDbDP) and the Heidelberger Gesamtverzeichnis (HGV).

The Patrologia Orientalis Database (POD) is a collection of patristic texts from the Christian East, including works, recorded in non-Latin languages, that come from geographical, cultural, or religious contexts somehow linked to Rome or the Eastern Roman Empire. Texts are in Arabic, Armenian, Coptic, Ethiopian, Greek, Georgian, Slavonic and Syriac, published with a Latin, English, Italian or French translation. Currently the original text is available as a PDF and only the PO translation is a searchable. Original language texts will be searchable.

Database of the Bible and rabbinical literature with commentaries. Texts in Hebrew. Covers over 400 volumes Bible-Talmud-commentaries & Halachic Responsa.