Biblical Studies

The Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library presents a complete Hebrew transcription and English translation of the Biblical texts, together with high-resolution images. The contents of this online publication is identical to that of the Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Biblical Texts CD-ROM, published by Brill and Brigham Young University but its interface is adapted to Brill's online platform for reference works.

The publication of the scrolls has been completed in 2009, and research is being conducted in the whole world on the basis of the official paper editions. However, at the same time there is an ever growing need to make these editions available on the internet, and Brill has now succeeded in making these available online.

Based on the Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library CD-ROM, published by Brill and Brigham Young University, Brill proudly announces an internet edition whereby the biblical texts have been made available in 2015 and the non-biblical texts are available as of the 1st of April 2016.

Both databases present a complete Hebrew transcription and English translation of the Biblical text and the Non-Biblical text, together with high-resolution images and can now be used side by side covering all the DSS texts ever published before.

a free online digitized virtual library of the Dead Sea Scrolls from Israel Antiquities Authority

Free, online versions of five of the Dead Sea Scrolls, which include the oldest known biblical manuscripts in existence: the Great Isaiah Scroll, the Community Rule Scroll, the Commentary on Habakkuk Scroll, the Temple Scroll, and the War Scroll. The site offers searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images of the scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history. The project will digitize more scrolls in the future.

The Textual History of the Bible Online (THBO) is unique in providing, for the first time, a cross-searchable platform with all available information regarding the textual history, textual character, translation techniques, manuscripts, and the importance of each textual witness for each book of the Hebrew Bible, including its deutero-canonical scriptures.
In addition, it includes articles on the history of research, the editorial histories of the Hebrew Bible, as well as other aspects of text-critical research and its auxiliary fields, such as papyrology, codicology, and linguistics.

Under PhiloLogic Contains twenty versions of the Bible. In addition to the twelve complete Bibles, there are five New Testament works, two Gospel works and William Tyndale's New Testament, Pentateuch and Jonah translations.

Free, online versions of five of the Dead Sea Scrolls, which include the oldest known biblical manuscripts in existence: the Great Isaiah Scroll, the Community Rule Scroll, the Commentary on Habakkuk Scroll, the Temple Scroll, and the War Scroll. The site offers searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images of the scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history. The project will digitize more scrolls in the future.

Gregorii Nysseni Opera Online is the ultimate online critical text edition of Gregory of Nyssa's works based on all available known manuscripts, introduced with a complete discussion of the textual transmission and accompanied by extensive annotations on the biblical, classical and patristic sources, and indices. Lexicon Gregorianum Online is the most comprehensive Greek-German dictionary of the language used by Gregory of Nyssa. It is the only dictionary available specifically addressing the vocabulary of late Classical Greek. It documents Gregory's complete vocabulary, taking account of the syntax, meaning and connotations of every occurrence of a key word in his writings. The complete Lexicon Online comprises 10 volumes, totaling more than 13,000 entries.

OT Apocrypha and Pseudepigrapha

The Syriac translation of the Old Testament made on the basis of the Hebrew text during the second century CE available online.

published by the Society of Biblical Literature

Data from the published volumes of Biblia Patristica, Index des citations et allusions bibliques dans la littrature patristique, Editions du CNRS (ca. 270,000 biblical references, with updates on 5,000 references), prepared by the Centre for Patristics Analysis and Documentation (CADP) : 1. Beginnings to Clement of Alexandria and Tertullian, 1975 - 2. The third century (except Origen), 1977 - 3. Origen, 1980 - 4. Eusebius of Caesarea, Cyril of Jerusalem, Epiphanius of Salamis, 1987 - 5. Basil of Caesarea, Gregory Nazianzen, Gregory of Nyssa, Amphiloque of Iconium, 1991 - 6. Hilary of Poitiers, Ambrose of Milan, Ambrosiaster, 1995 - 7. Didymus of Alexandria, 2000 - Supplement, Philo of Alexandria, 1982. [They all are all out of print.]

- Unpublished data from the archives of Biblia Patristica (ca. 100,000 references) on Athanasius of Alexandria, John Chrysostom, Theodoret of Cyrus, Procopius of Gaza, Jerome: these data are unverified (they appear in red).
From their website

Ongoing project to digitize manuscript collection at University of Cambridge

Translations of ancient Near Eastern documents relevant to the study of the Hebrew Bible and ancient Israel. Click link in catalog record to access ebook.

Features the Christian Classics Ethereal Library, provided by Calvin College and maintained by Harry Plantinga. Includes an author index of the works available. Notes that the texts are in the public domain.

Database contains texts from the beginning of Latin literature through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council. Covers all the works from the classical period up to the 2nd century C.E./A.D; the most important patristic works starting around 200 C.E./A.D. with Tertullian, ending with the death of Venerable Bede in 735; a very extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature as well as works of recentior latinitas - texts taken from the Corpus Christianorum series and from many other leading editions; and, Neo-Latin literature (1501-1962) including decrees from the modern ecumenical Church councils up to Vatican II, and translations into Latin of important sixteenth-century works.

An increasingly comprehensive collection of all the surviving texts of Greek literature from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453.

An electronic version of the Latin portion of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologiae Cursus Completus, including notes, glosses, and indexes. Although originally published in the 19th century, it still represents the only scholarly edition of many works.

Through its DigitaVaticana programme the Vatican Library has begun digitizing its collection of manuscripts.

Collection of Latin translations of the Bible that pre-date the Vulgate. This resource contains Latin translations of biblical texts that were in existence and use from the second century AD/CE until the widespread adoption of the Vugate. Although the interface is in German, the resource is relatively easy to navigate because citations are listed by book, chapter, and verse of the Bible. Search results are displayed as images of archival cards showing Latin texts as held in the Vetus Latina Institute in Beuron.

Database of the Bible and rabbinical literature with commentaries. Texts in Hebrew. Covers over 400 volumes Bible-Talmud-commentaries & Halachic Responsa.