ArtCinemaComparative LiteraturesFrenchGermanItalianMusicPhilosophyRabbinicsReligionScandinavianSpanish, Catalan & Portuguese
African StudiesMiddle East
AgricultureAstronomy & AstrophysicsBiological SciencesChemistryComputer ScienceGeophysical SciencesHistory of Science, Medicine and TechnologyMathematicsMedicineNursingPhysicsStatistics
AnthropologyBusiness & EconomicsEducationGeographyHistoryLibrary SciencePolitical SciencePsychologySocial Service AdministrationSociology
Government DocumentsK-12 Curriculum Materials CollectionMap Collection
This is the "Home" page of the "Collection Development Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Collection Development Policy  

Last Updated: Jun 15, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/colldevpolicy Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Subject specialists—bibliographers—at the University of Chicago Library build collections—in print, digital, manuscript, audio-visual, and other forms—to support the University’s research and teaching mission.

PURPOSE

The collection development policies here are intended to document the scope and extent of current collection building and to create a basis for ongoing conversations between librarians, faculty, and students regarding the selection and retention of library materials. They articulate a set of collecting priorities which must remain dynamic to ensure that the Library continues to meet the current and future needs of this scholarly community within the constraints of its materials budget. We hope that they foster two-way communication about the collections: contact information appears at the beginning of each policy, and we always welcome suggestions from our readers.

© The University of Chicago Library
1100 East 57th Street Chicago Illinois 60637

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip