The Dataverse is an open source web application to share, preserve, cite, explore and analyze research data. It facilitates making data available to others, and allows you to replicate others work. Researchers, data authors, publishers, data distributors, and affiliated institutions all receive appropriate credit.
UChicago users can create an account using their CNetID. Choose "Institutional Account" on the Log In page.
Statista collects data from a broad range of government and commercial sources. Data can be downloaded in Excel or pre-formatted for PowerPoint. Statista also includes reports from market research companies.
Statistics on all aspects of international and domestic government finance. Includes exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, production prices, international transactions, and government and national accounts.
UNdata is a multi-disciplinary source providing official statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system. The database also includes estimates and projections. Themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
Includes the World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance databases. Contains over 500 timeseries indicators under the headings: world view, environment, economy, states and markets and global links. Data are at the country level only and are updated annually. Includes the World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance databases.
Distributed by ProQuest and powered by Ancestry.com, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. It's a collection of individuals from North America, the UK, Europe, Australia, and more.
The mission of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) program is to employ geospatial technology to cost-effectively improve the delivery of services and the quality of decision-making for the City of Chicago.
The NASW PRN seeks to expand the research knowledge base about social workers and social work practice. The initial PRN initiative focuses on social work practice and substance abuse. The results of a survey of practitioners will fill gaps in knowledge about identification, treatment, and referral of substance-abusing clients who present for treatment in private practice settings and in agency settings. Subsequent PRN initiatives will be tailored to capture information on critical social work service or policy issues.