Jenny Hart
Contact:
Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics Librarian
Regenstein 260
773-702-7569
Eckhart Library
Eckhart Hall Room 217
5734 S. University Ave
773-702-8778
Website
Regenstein 260
773-702-7569
Eckhart Library
Eckhart Hall Room 217
5734 S. University Ave
773-702-8778
Finding Articles
Find It!
When searching databases, the 
button, when present, can be used to locate an item in the Library Catalog, to gain access to the full-text of an article, or to send an interlibrary loan order..
Proxy It!
Get access to library resources from off campus with ⇒ ProxyIt! ⇐. For Chrome, Firefox or Safari, drag the link to your bookmarks tool bar. For Internet Explorer, right-click on the link and select "Add to Favorites...".
About this guide
The resources listed in this guide are those most useful for research into underserved and marginalized populations.
Article Databases
While GoogleScholar can be a convenient tool for finding articles, it is not comprehensive. The Library subscribes to many databases in specific areas of social science and medicine.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCovers all subdisciplines of sociology, including topics such as gender, aging, racial and ethnicity, physical disability, mental illness, substance abuse and more.
- Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides coverage of research on social work, human services, and related areas.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowProvides access to articles on medical topics. Includes topics such as aging, physical disabilities, and mental illness.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowArticle and book database that covers topics in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary database that provides access to articles in health sciences, and all areas of the social sciences including psychology, sociology and social work.