Skip to Main Content

Sociology

A guide to resources in Sociology.

Getting Started

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
Concise articles on key sociological concepts and and major topics.

Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
Annotated bibliographies in sociology and related disciplines.
Regularly updated annotated bibliographies. University of Chicago Library subscribes to many sections of Oxford Bibliographies Online such as African Studies, Anthropology, Art History, Atlantic History, Buddhism, Childhood Studies, Chinese Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Classics, Environmental Science, Geography, International Law, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Medieval Studies, Military History, Music, Political Science, Renaissance and Reformation, Social Work, and Sociology.

Annual Review of Sociology
Review articles on various topics in sociology. Coverage begins in 1975.

Chicago School of Sociology

The Hanna Holborn Gray Special Collections Research Center holds the papers of the major figures of the Chicago School of Sociology. From 1915-1935, the School was the pioneer of urban sociology.

An overview of the Chicago School can be found in the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology.

Librarian

Elizabeth Foster

she/her

Send Email

Contact:

Regenstein Library Room 366

773-702-8699

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology

Subjects: Social Sciences, Sociology
Updated: Jul 24, 2024 10:59 AM
URL: https://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/sociology
Report a problem
Login to LibApps