It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CMSC 20370: Inclusive Technology: Designing for Underserved and Marginalized Populations
A guide to resources for students in Marshini Chetty's course (Winter 2020)
An agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.
One person in seven experiences disability, yet the story of this community and its contributions is largely absent from the scholarly record. Disability in the Modern World: History of a Social Movement is a landmark online collection that fills the gap, with a comprehensive and international set of resources to enrich study in a wide range of disciplines from media studies to philosophy.
At completion, Disability in the Modern World will include 150,000 pages of primary sources, supporting materials, and archives, along with 125 hours of video. The content is essential for teaching and researchnot only in the growing disciplines of disability history and disability studies, but also in history, media, the arts, political science, education, and other areas where the contributions of the disability community are typically overlooked.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES), U.S. Department of Education. Since 1966, ERIC has indexed journals, research reports, conference papers, curriculum guides and publications of organizations. Full-text of older ERIC documents (non-journal material) are often available on microfiche; note the Accession Number beginning with ED in the ERIC record. The ERIC microfiche is located on the Regenstein B-level.
Resource covering literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Coverage includes traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, as well as non-periodical content such as books, bibliographies and dissertations.
Designed as a gateway to the American Psychological Association's databases and designed for locating scholarly literature from the early 1800s to the present. It covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations, conference presentations, technical reports, white papers, standards, policies, book reviews, and more.
PsychiatryOnline is a web-based resource that features DSM-5 and electronic psychiatry journals and textbooks from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. It also includes self-assessment tools for study, board certification and recertification review; APA Guidelines; and patient handouts.
The Association for the Treatment of Sexual Abusers in order to assist those individuals interested in pursuing information in the field of Sexual Abuse is pleased to provide the following independently developed bibliographies.
The National Sexual Violence Resource Center Library includes the collections of the Pennsylvania Coalition Against Rape (PCAR), the National Sexual Violence Resource Center (NSVRC), and AEquitas: The Prosecutors' Resource on Violence Against Women.
The NSVRC maintains a research collection of over 38,000 articles, reports, curricula, brochures, posters, conference material, journals, and many other publications in print, audiovisual, and electronic formats. Much of the material is available online. And some of our print and audiovisual materials are available upon request through interlibrary loan.