Library Guides: How do I find articles?: EBSCO Databases

Popular EBSCO Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Article database that includes trade publications, academic journals, industry profiles, country information and company profiles, which include SWOT analyses. Full text is often available. Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
EconLit indexes articles from economics journals, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers. It is a very good source for empirical studies on economics and finance.
Use the FindIt links to locate full text of articles that are not included in the database.
Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete is a comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. This database includes all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index (over 1.6 million records) plus unique full text content.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals, US and foreign. The database also features more than 165 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 27,000 full text conference papers.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary coverage of the social sciences. Offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

Citing References Lookup

Several EBSCOhost databases include a Cited References link at the top of the search screen. This link will allow you to search for all articles of a cited author or publication. To use this feature:

Click 'Cited References' in the top bar of your Ebscohost database
Enter search terms in the Cited Author, Title, Source, Year, and/or All Citation Fields search boxes
Articles matching the search entries are displayed. To view citing articles, put a check mark in the desired box or boxes
Click 'Find Citing Articles'
A list of citing articles will be retrieved:

Ask a Librarian

Contact:

Email Us
773-702-4685 (Phone)
773-825-6777 (Text)

Subjects: Astronomy & Astrophysics, Biological Sciences, Humanities, Molecular Engineering, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences