Designed as a gateway to the American Psychological Association's databases and designed for locating scholarly literature from the early 1800s to the present. It covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations, conference presentations, technical reports, white papers, standards, policies, book reviews, and more.
Abstracts over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences, and technical reports. Subjects covered include nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
Medline Ultimate is the full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, providing medical professionals and researchers access to more than 2,440 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications. It provides coverage of biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and much more. MEDLINE Ultimate uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and offers ahead of print content to ensure currency of information. Featuring content from dozens of countries, the database provides international context to worldwide health issues.
MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) bibliographic database providing information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. It is also a primary source of information from the international literature on biomedicine, including the following topics as they relate to biomedicine and health care: Biology, environmental science, marine biology, plant and animal science, biophysics, and chemistry.
Scopus is an interdisciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the contents of more than 29,000 journals in the physical sciences, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, business, and management.
Scopus also features cited references and can be searched for articles that cite a specific article.
