Finding Journal Articles

Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Full-text of over 1,000 periodicals, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and other historically-significant periodicals.

Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

(Description taken from EBSCO website.)

An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Coverage is from as early as 1665.

Part of Nineteenth Century Index. Indexes the contents of thousands of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1665 to 1995, including many European titles. Includes links to some full-text articles. Dates of full-text coverage vary by title.

Search all of our ProQuest Historical Newspapers together. Note that dates of coverage vary.

Major Chicago daily newspaper.

Leading American source for news and opinion during the middle years of the 19th century. From Finding Aids, select a Topic to see lists of subjects.

(1865-1922)

Full text of the Wall Street Journal beginning with the first issue in 1889 and continuing through 1992. Articles can be searched by keyword and issues can be browsed by date. Includes advertisements and full market information, including stock and bond prices, trading volume and index changes.

Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue in 1877 through 1993.