Online Bibliographies
Dutch Studies on South Asia, Tibet, and Classical Southeast Asia
Film
Short Research Bibliography on Hindi Cinema, compiled by Vinay Lal, UCLA
South Asia Film and Video websites, maintained by SOAS.
Film
Short Research Bibliography on Hindi Cinema, compiled by Vinay Lal, UCLA
South Asia Film and Video websites, maintained by SOAS.
Films and videos on Tibet, maintained by A. Tom Grunfeld.
Law
Cooperative Annotated Bibliography of Hindu Law and Dharmas'a-stra, maintained by Professor Donald R. Davis, Jr. (U.W. Madison), Torrey Goad and Scott Resnick
Law
Cooperative Annotated Bibliography of Hindu Law and Dharmas'a-stra, maintained by Professor Donald R. Davis, Jr. (U.W. Madison), Torrey Goad and Scott Resnick
South Asian Legal History Resources, a website by Mitra Sharafi
Social and Political Issues
Dalit Bibliography, compiled by Simon Charsley, Glasgow University
SACW's A-Z Index on Communalism, South Asia Citizen's Web
Bibliography for Research on Human Rights in Asia, Akiko Hosotani, Univ. of Minnesota Human Rights Library
Social and Political Issues
Dalit Bibliography, compiled by Simon Charsley, Glasgow University
SACW's A-Z Index on Communalism, South Asia Citizen's Web
Bibliography for Research on Human Rights in Asia, Akiko Hosotani, Univ. of Minnesota Human Rights Library
Environment, Development, Globalization and Contestation in India, David Faust, University of Minnesota Library
Indigenous Peoples and Environmental Issues in India: A bibliography compiled by Robert K. Hitchcock
ProPoor, a searchable dabatase of NGOs
History
Primary Documents for the Study of Indian History, bibliography prepared by Vinay Lal, UCLA
Select Research Bibliography on the Partition of India, compiled by Vinay Lal, UCLA
Subaltern Studies, including the complete books in the series, and a bibliography of reviews and articles, at the University of Virginia Library
The Indian City, 1700 to the Present: A Select Research Bibliography, compiled by Vinay Lal, UCLA
Literature
Amir Khusro Bibliography, compiled by Yousuf Saeed
South Asian Literature Bibliographies compiled by Irene Joshi, University of Washington Libraries, Seattle
Nepal
Civil Society in Nepal, compiled by Sanjeela Tamang, Rashmi Sheila, and Harsha Man Maharjan
Indigenous Peoples and Environmental Issues in India: A bibliography compiled by Robert K. Hitchcock
ProPoor, a searchable dabatase of NGOs
History
Primary Documents for the Study of Indian History, bibliography prepared by Vinay Lal, UCLA
Select Research Bibliography on the Partition of India, compiled by Vinay Lal, UCLA
Subaltern Studies, including the complete books in the series, and a bibliography of reviews and articles, at the University of Virginia Library
The Indian City, 1700 to the Present: A Select Research Bibliography, compiled by Vinay Lal, UCLA
Literature
Amir Khusro Bibliography, compiled by Yousuf Saeed
South Asian Literature Bibliographies compiled by Irene Joshi, University of Washington Libraries, Seattle
Nepal
Civil Society in Nepal, compiled by Sanjeela Tamang, Rashmi Sheila, and Harsha Man Maharjan
Pakistan
Pakistan Bibliography, from Pakistan A Country Study, Library of Congress, Federal Research Division
South Asian Diaspora
The Indian Diaspora, articles and internet resources on Manas, website designed by Vinay Lal, UCLA
South Asian Diaspora Literature in English, compiled by Irene Joshi, University of Washington Libraries
Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka Bibliography, from Sri Lanka A Country Study, Library of Congress, Federal Research Division
Tibet
Proceedings of the International Association for Tibetan Studies (PIATS), a list, University of Michigan Library
Pakistan Bibliography, from Pakistan A Country Study, Library of Congress, Federal Research Division
South Asian Diaspora
The Indian Diaspora, articles and internet resources on Manas, website designed by Vinay Lal, UCLA
South Asian Diaspora Literature in English, compiled by Irene Joshi, University of Washington Libraries
Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka Bibliography, from Sri Lanka A Country Study, Library of Congress, Federal Research Division
Tibet
Proceedings of the International Association for Tibetan Studies (PIATS), a list, University of Michigan Library
Films and videos on Tibet, maintained by A. Tom Grunfeld.
Women's Studies
Guide to Writings by or About Women in Pre-Independent India, compiled by Donald Clay Johnson, Ames Library, University of Minnesota
Indian Women and Violence, a bibliography, on the H-Asia listserv
Literature Written by South Asian Women, bibliography compiled by Irene Joshi, University of Washington Libraries, Seattle
