This is the "Home" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religion  

An overview of scholarly resources in religious studies
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uchicago.edu/religion Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

News about the Religion Collection

Featured Acquisition: Religion Past and Present Online. Edited by Hans Dieter Betz, et al. Leiden: Brill.

New Acquisitions Select month, subject and area. Note, this list includes gifts to the Library.

Newsletter Archive, quarterly newsletters from the Bibliographer for Religion and Philosophy

 

Library Workshops

The Library offers many workshops throughout the academic year. In addition, the religion specialist offers workshops specifically designed for those studying religion and for those writing a BA thesis in religious studies. If you are teaching a class, she will work with you to offer a workshop catered to the needs of a specific class assignment. Instructors can also link to this religion guide on their Chalk sites.

 

Welcome

Bahai temple, Wilmette, Illinois

Welcome to the University of Chicago Library's research guide for religion. In this guide I have gathered together many of the tools needed for research in religious studies. If you have suggestions or comments, please let me know.

If you're new to religious studies and are exploring a particular topic, I recommend starting with some reference sources like encyclopedias and handbooks/companions.

One can learn more about a resource by clicking on the blue information button blue information button.

 

About the Collection

Religious Studies was a core component of the original library of the University of Chicago. Since then it has grown in close correlation to the research interests of faculty and students. To learn more about the policies that guide collecting in Religious Studies at the University of Chicago Library please read the Collection Statement linked below.

 

Library News: Humanities & Social Sciences

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Anne K. Knafl
Contact Info
Joseph Regenstein Library, Room 462
773-702-8442
Send Email

© The University of Chicago Library
1100 East 57th Street Chicago Illinois 60637

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip