CRL is a consortium of North American academic and independent research libraries. It has an extremely strong newspaper collection (foreign, domestic, and specialized), and liberal borrowing policies. Use the Newspaper search to locate holdings and request them through BorrowDirect, UBorrow or Interlibrary Loan.
US & Caribbean Newspapers (18th-20th Centuries)
Collections and individual full-text editions of newspapers dating from the 18th century.
Full pages and clipped articles from small-market and regional newspapers.
With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.
Includes a broad collection of African American newspapers published around the country, starting with the first African American paper Freedom's Journal through the 20th century.
Part of the Readex America's Historical Newspapers collection, African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 was created from the most extensive African American newspaper archives in the United States--those of the Wisconsin Historical Society, Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress. Beginning with Freedom's Journal (NY), the first African American newspaper published in the United States, the titles in this resource include The Colored Citizen (OH), Rights of All (NY), Wisconsin Afro-American, New York Age, Virginia Journal and Alexandria Advertiser, Richmond Planet, Cleveland Gazette, The Appeal (MN) and hundreds of others from every region of the U.S.--Catalog Record
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The distinctive collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century.
Search newspapers from 1836-1922 or use the Newspaper Directory to find lists of newspapers published between 1690-present. Limit by era, region, or languages.
This site allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1860-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress as part of the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
Full text of the Wall Street Journal beginning with the first issue in 1889 and continuing through 1992. Articles can be searched by keyword and issues can be browsed by date. Includes advertisements and full market information, including stock and bond prices, trading volume and index changes.
Full text of the historically Black newspaper, which was distributed nationwide. Articles can be displayed individually or in a page map, which displays the article in its original context as printed on the page.
Contains major and regional US newspapers, including the Chicago Tribune.
Full text articles from recent years from over 2500 news sources worldwide. Includes the Chicago Tribune 1985- present, Washington Post 1987 -, the Times (London) 1992- and the New York Times 1980- present
Full-text of most major US newspapers including the New York Times, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal. Will often include online content (blogs, online-only articles) normally available on newspaper websites. Select "sources" to limit your search to individual newspaper titles and view the date coverage and content limitation for each title.
Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.
Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses in the U.S, 1990s to present. List of titles.
Provides bibliographic citations and full-text articles appearing in numerous U.S. ethnic minority newspapers, consumer magazines, and some journals. The database focus is on African American, American Indian, Asian American, and U.S. Latino publications, though many other minority groups are also included.