United States News

Covers thousands of newspapers that aren't available through other sources, including community newspapers and the Chicago Sun-Times

Canadian news database with extensive coverage of newspapers with from around the world in French, English, Spanish, German, etc. Especially strong in content from Canada, the U.S., and Europe. Includes pdf versions of many newspapers. Excellent local and regional content.

Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.

A full-text news and information service that provides access to newspapers, magazines, news wires, news transcripts, business, and legal information. Dates of coverage vary by title.

Full text articles from recent years from over 2500 news sources worldwide. Includes the Chicago Tribune 1985- present, Washington Post 1987 -, the Times (London) 1992- and the New York Times 1980- present

Highly recommended, comprehensive guide to alternative sources of information.
Coverage is international and interdisciplinary.
Provides in-depth coverage in the humanities and social sciences.
Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
Includes selected abstracts from research journals.

Provides bibliographic citations and full-text articles appearing in numerous U.S. ethnic minority newspapers, consumer magazines, and some journals. The database focus is on African American, American Indian, Asian American, and U.S. Latino publications, though many other minority groups are also included.

Resource covering literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Coverage includes traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications, as well as non-periodical content such as books, bibliographies and dissertations. This resource is funded by the Illinois State Library.

Newspaper Archive spans more than 400 years of family history, small-town events, world news and more.

Historical newspaper archives. Search for obituaries, marriage announcements, birth announcements, social pages, local sports action, advertisements, news articles, and more.

The International Coalition on Newspapers includes links to collections of US & international newspapers that have been digitized.