A great starting point for starting your investigation of different topics in the social sciences. Search across a broad range of research encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources.
Provides access to over 120 language and subject dictionaries, reference works, and biographical directories in a variety of disciplines published by OUP that can be searched individually or in one cross-searchable database.
Excellent peer-reviewed, annotated bibliographies created by scholars on a variety of topics. Oxford Bibliographies are a great way to identify important or foundational works on a topic. You can browse by subject area or search by keyword. Access the listed sources by selecting "Find this resource" then "Find It!".
Regularly updated annotated bibliographies. University of Chicago Library subscribes to many sections of Oxford Bibliographies Online such as African Studies, Anthropology, Art History, Atlantic History, Buddhism, Childhood Studies, Chinese Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Classics, Environmental Science, Geography, International Law, International Relations, Islamic Studies, Latin American Studies, Medieval Studies, Military History, Music, Political Science, Renaissance and Reformation, Social Work, and Sociology.
Includes helpful books and guides on research methodologies and techniques. After your search, select "Content that is available to me" .
SAGE Research Methods provides material to guide users through every step of the research process. It contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by academics from across the social sciences.
