Library Guides: Neurology: Home

UChicago Library Medicine Guide

Access the main UChicago Library Medicine Guide for additional resources

Quicklinks to Get You Started

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides access to citations and full text articles from the biomedical literature (medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and the preclinical sciences). PubMed includes MEDLINE (mid 1960s-present), OLDMEDLINE (1950-1965), in-process citations (not yet indexed).
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) bibliographic database providing information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. It is also a primary source of information from the international literature on biomedicine, including the following topics as they relate to biomedicine and health care: Biology, environmental science, marine biology, plant and animal science, biophysics, and chemistry.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine is an online resource that contains the latest editions of clinical medicine texts, such as Harrisons Online, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment Online, and Schwartzs Principles of Surgery Online. It also offers the Lange Basic Science and Lange Current Clinical Science Series for on-going study, review, and reference. In addition, it has the USMLEasy self-assessment tool, a drug index, an image index, the differential diagnosis tool Diagnosaurus, Current Practice Guidelines, diagnostic tests, and patient education information.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Includes full text of the regularly-updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. The reviews are presented in two types: Complete reviews - regularly-updated Cochrane Reviews, prepared and maintained by Collaborative Review Groups; and Protocols - protocols for reviews currently being prepared (all include an expected date of completion). Protocols are the background, objectives and methods of reviews in preparation.
UpToDate Online This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is a practical clinical reference comprised of thousands of original topic reviews which address a specific clinical issue and provide detailed recommendations. UpToDate performs a continuous review of over 270 journals and other resources.
E-Journals database This link opens in a new window
Find journals and magazines that are available online.

Medical Collection in the Library

Biomedical Resources in the Library
The online and print collections of the Library encompass all areas of the medical & health sciences and related basic biological sciences, with emphasis given to current and emerging areas of biomedical research, teaching, and patient care at the University of Chicago.

For pediatrics, see all available resources in the Library collection.

Additionally, view specific books and journals related to pediatrics on their respective pages.

See the Collection Policy Statements for Medicine, the Biological Sciences, and Nursing for more detail.

Medicine at the University of Chicago

Related Subject Guides

Subject Specialist

Kaitlyn Van Kampen

She/Her/Hers

Send Email

Contact:

Clinical Librarian
Joseph Regenstein Library, Room 263

773.702.4557

Subjects: Biomedical Sciences, Medicine

Off-campus Access

Access most Library databases, e-journals, and e-books from off-campus by authenticating with your CNetID and password.

If you are not asked for a CNetID, use ProxyIt! to prompt authentication.