Library Guides: Nursing: Home

Getting Started

CINAHL Plus with Full Text: Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Authoritative source of information for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare. Provides references to journal articles, books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and more. Some full-text material is included.
UpToDate Online This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is a practical clinical reference comprised of thousands of original topic reviews which address a specific clinical issue and provide detailed recommendations. UpToDate performs a continuous review of over 270 journals and other resources.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Use PubMed to find the latest medical research.
Provides access to citations and full text articles from the biomedical literature (medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and the preclinical sciences). PubMed includes MEDLINE (mid 1960s-present), OLDMEDLINE (1950-1965), in-process citations (not yet indexed).
E-Journals database This link opens in a new window
Find your favorite journals with the E-Journals list.
Find journals and magazines that are available online.
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Use MEDLINE to find the latest medical research.
MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) bibliographic database providing information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. It is also a primary source of information from the international literature on biomedicine, including the following topics as they relate to biomedicine and health care: Biology, environmental science, marine biology, plant and animal science, biophysics, and chemistry.

Bates' Guide

Medical Collection in the Library

Nursing Resources in the Library

The online and print nursing collection encompasses: research and theory, evidence-based practice, nursing education/teaching, nursing process, and individual clinical specialties. Emphasis is given to current and emerging areas of nursing research, training, and patient care at the University of Chicago Medical Center.

See the Nursing Collection Policy Statement for more detail.

Nursing at the University of Chicago

Related Subject Guides

Subject Specialist

Holiday Vega

they/them

Contact:

Librarian for Health, Psychology, and Social Work

Subjects: Human Development, Nursing, Psychology, Social Work

Crerar Library News

Off-campus Access

Access most Library databases, e-journals, and e-books from off-campus by authenticating with your CNetID and password.

If you are not asked for a CNetID, use ProxyIt! to prompt authentication.