Browsing and searching of articles for a number of German-language newspapers, such as the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Die Presse (Wien), Die Tageszeitung, Die Welt, and Die ZEIT.
Full text articles from recent years from over 2500 news sources worldwide. Includes the Chicago Tribune 1985- present, Washington Post 1987 -, the Times (London) 1992- and the New York Times 1980- present
No browsing, only searching of articles. Access to historical and current articles from German-language news sources, such as Handelsblatt, Neue Zürcher Zeitung, Die Presse (Wien), Süddeutsche Zeitung, Der Spiegel, Der Tagesspiegel, taz, die Tageszeitung, Die Welt, and Die Zeit.
A full-text news and information service that provides access to newspapers, magazines, news wires, news transcripts, business, and legal information. Dates of coverage vary by title.
Access to German-language news sources such as Berliner Zeitung, Neue Zürcher Zeitung, Die Presse (Wien), Der Spiegel, Der Standard, Süddeutsche Zeitung, and Der Tagesspiegel. NOTE: the academic license for libraries does not provide access to ALL German news sources.
Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.
Canadian news database with extensive coverage of newspapers with from around the world in French, English, Spanish, German, etc. For German, access to historical newspapers published in the US and Canada.
Canadian news database with extensive coverage of newspapers with from around the world in French, English, Spanish, German, etc. Especially strong in content from Canada, the U.S., and Europe. Includes pdf versions of many newspapers. Excellent local and regional content.
Includes digital copies of a large variety of newspapers published in Austria and the Austro-Hungarian Empire from 1703-2003. Papers are primarily in German, but also in Czech, Polish, Yiddish, Serbian, etc., published in cities throughout the Empire.
Of interest, in particular, for the period immediately after World War II. Indexes 9 million newspaper clippings. The search is free but there is a fee for obtaining copies of the documents. Registration required to search.