Directory of currently published journals, as well as discontinued publications. Includes information about which databases index the content. Library subscription.
Listings of currently published journals, newsletters, and annuals, as well as discontinued publications. Indicates whether periodicals are online. Includes information about which databases index the content.
ACM Digital Library offers citations and full-text articles from the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals and newsletter articles, as well as conference proceedings. ACM is a widely recognized premier membership organization for computing professionals. Limit of 3 simultaneous user(s).
Articles Plus allows simultaneous searching of a broad range of articles, books, book reviews, and other collections, including:
Hundreds of the Librarys article databases
Over 40,000 journals and periodicals
The University of Chicago Library catalog
Digitized collections of documents and images from many organizations
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES), U.S. Department of Education. Since 1966, ERIC has indexed journals, research reports, conference papers, curriculum guides and publications of organizations. Full-text of older ERIC documents (non-journal material) are often available on microfiche; note the Accession Number beginning with ED in the ERIC record. The ERIC microfiche is located on the Regenstein B-level.
Indexes articles and book reviews in more than 234 key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets are also indexed.
Abstracts of over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages. Major areas of coverage include: Artificial intelligence; Book reviews; CD-ROMs; Computer applications; Information centres; Information technology, storage and management; Internet technology; Knowledge management; Librarianship; Libraries and archives; Library management, use and users; Medical information; Online information retrieval; Publishing and bookselling; Records management; Telecommunications and the Web.
Scopus is an interdisciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the contents of more than 15,000 journals in the physical sciences, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, business, and management.
Scopus also features cited references and can be searched for articles that cite a specific article.
Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage available to 1900. Includes the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Web of Science is especially useful for its citation linking.