Library and Information Science

• Library & Information Science Source This link opens in a new window

  & more less...

  Library & Information Science Source was developed to meet the needs of librarians, information professional and students. Content includes full text for publications and indexing for journals, as well as books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage encompasses librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. In addition, Library & Information Science Source provides comprehensive coverage of the history of library studies. This resource is funded by the Illinois State Library.
• Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective This link opens in a new window

  & more less...

  Indexes articles and book reviews in more than 234 key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets are also indexed.
• Scopus This link opens in a new window

  & more less...

  Scopus is an interdisciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the contents of more than 29,000 journals in the physical sciences, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, business, and management.
  
  Scopus also features cited references and can be searched for articles that cite a specific article.