Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications.
FBIS Daily Reports, 1941-1996 constitutes a one-of-a-kind archive of transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news that provides fascinating insight into the second half of the 20th century. Many of these materials are firsthand reports of events as they occurred. Digitized from original paper copy and high-quality microfilm, this definitive online collection features full-text transcripts from Africa, Asia and the Pacific, China, Eastern and Western Europe, Latin America, the Middle East and the Soviet Union.
Starting with publications from late 1995, FBIS reports are available online in the World News Connection database. The material is obtained from non-U.S.,open-source political speeches, television programs, radio broadcasts, newspaper articles, periodicals, and books. Coverage from July 1994 through December 2012.
World News Connection is an online news service, that offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information. This is no longer being updated.
Founded in January 1997, Worldpress.org contains articles reprinted from the press outside the United States, as well as originally written material. Reprinted articles are subject to editing, translation, and excerpting.
Meet the Press from Alexander Street Press opens up a wealth of information to libraries by making over 1,500 hours of footagethe full surviving broadcast run to dateavailable online in one cross-searchable interface. Since its television premiere in 1947, Meet the Press has cemented its position as an institution in broadcast journalism. For the first time ever, network televisions longest running programwith its thousands of interviews, panels, and debatesis available via streaming online video. Now, students and scholars have unprecedented access to this treasure trove of material, including many episodes not seen since their original broadcast.
From their website
Television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968. Streaming access to CNN and NBC.
The Vanderbilt Television News Archive is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. We have been recording, preserving and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968.
The collection spans the presidential administrations of Lyndon Baines Johnson, Richard Nixon, Gerald Ford, Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, George H.W. Bush, Bill Clinton, George W. Bush and Barack Obama. The core collection includes evening news from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004).