Provides indexing for Congressional reports, documents, hearings, prints and other Congressional papers from 1789. Full text availability varies. Full text of hearings available from 1817. Provides full texts of Congressional committee reports since 1990; of House and Senate Documents since 1995; of selected committee prints since 1995; of bills since 1989; and of the Congressional Record since 1985.
Provides full text of committee hearings since 1817, Congressional committee reports since 1990, House and Senate Documents since 1995, selected committee prints since 1995, bills since 1789, and the Congressional Record since 1985.
Searchable full text, page images, and PDF versions of many Congressional publications, including the Congressional Record.
Searchable full text, page images, and PDF versions of law journal articles from the first issue to the present, plus the Federal Register from 1936 to 1980, U.S. Supreme Court opinions from 1754 to the present, and U.S. treaties from 1776 to the present.
Includes Messages and Papers of the Presidents, Public Papers of the Presidents (Hoover-Present), CFR Title 3 (Presidents), Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, Economic Report of the President, and more.
Documents such as Proclamations, Executive Orders, and similar documents that are published in the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations, as required by law, are usually not included for the presidencies of Herbert Hoover through Gerald Ford (1929-1977), but are included beginning with the administration of Jimmy Carter (1977).