Library Guides: HIST 29632: The CIA and American Democracy: Articles

Databases for Finding Articles

These databases will provide citations and abstracts. To locate the full-text, look for in the record, which will connect you to full-text options or you can place a Scan and Deliver request for a scan. For book chapters, search the Library Catalog for the source or publication name.

America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
America: History & Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

(Description taken from EBSCO website.)
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

Book reviews

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.

H-Net Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences
Scholarly, open-access reviews of academic books published since 1995. This record links to the H-Migration network.
& more less...
Indexes reviews from listservs.
Library's full guide to book review sources