Library Guides: Political Science: Home

Getting Started

These are core resources for secondary literature and background reading in political science. See Articles for more.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Core journal article database in political science and related disciplines.
Covers the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Core journal article database in political science and related disciplines.
Provides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals, US and foreign. The database also features more than 165 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 27,000 full text conference papers.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Political Science This link opens in a new window
Annotated bibliographies in political science and related disciplines.
Regularly updated annotated bibliography addressing themes and topics in Political Science
Oxford Handbooks Online in Political Science This link opens in a new window
Introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in political science.
A specially curated collection of peer-reviewed articles that discuss cutting-edge research and ensure comprehensive and timely coverage of the ever-expanding study of political science.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias: Politics This link opens in a new window
Concise articles on key political science concepts and and major topics.
Updated monthly, multi-media features embedded in articles, along with cross-referenced links to related content will further expand the scope of the ORE. With in-depth peer-reviewed articles and broad coverage of the field.

Encyclopedia of Political Thought
Concise articles on key political science concepts.
Annual Review of Political Science
Review articles on various topics in political science.

University of Chicago Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Catalog of books, journals, and other materials in the Library's print and online collections.
Find items in all campus libraries, including books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, DVDs and more.

Ask a Librarian

Contact:

Email Us
773-702-4685 (Phone)
773-825-6777 (Text)

Subjects: Astronomy & Astrophysics, Biological Sciences, Humanities, Molecular Engineering, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences

Request Library Instruction

Faculty and instructors interested in requesting a Library instruction program for a course or program can use the form below. A librarian will respond to your request by e-mail within 24 hours (during regular business hours).

Request Instruction for a Course

Students needing instruction can request an appointment with their librarian.