Chemistry

A collection of short entries for compounds of primarily biological or pharmaceutical interest. Entries may include chemical and physical data such as optical rotation, density, and solubility. References to original literature reports are given. Includes CAS Registry Number, common name indexes.

Similar to the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Section on inorganic chemistry includes physical constants, nomenclature, and a synonyms/mineral names index. Section on organic chemistry includes physical constants, nomenclature, radicals, and a formula index. Includes a section on thermodynamic properties of inorganic and organic compounds.

Includes a section on conversions and mathematics. Section 3 on physical and chemical data gives information on a limited number of industrially important chemicals.

Contains various types of properties information on a number of well-known chemicals.

Contains information on about 150 gases, organized by gas name. Each gas entry has a table of 45 properties (e.g, critical temperature/pressure/volume, octanol-water partition coefficient, Henry's Law constant, heat capacity). Graphs of temperature dependent properties (e.g., vapor pressure) are also given.

A compilation of critically evaluated data with literature references. Last published in 1930, numerical values reported may differ significantly from currently accepted values. Index contains entries for individual substances.

A convenient compilation of a wide variety of data on a limited number of common compounds. Explanations found with the tables are informative and understandable. includes some data not usually iincluded in the other handbooks, such as bond lengths and chemical shifts.

Includes descriptive properties for 4000 organic compounds. Entries on organic compounds include name, structural formula, formula weight, Beilstein reference, and properties. Includes sections on physical properties, thermodynamic properties and properties of atoms, radicals, and bonds.

In addition to spectral data, includes physical data for about 21,000 organic compounds. Name/synonym index and structural formula section are keyed to the compound table.

Tables and graphs for vapor pressure of organic compounds C1 to C23 and inorganic compounds and elements

Collection of physical data organized by compound. Data includes vapor pressure, viscosity, density, specific heat, etc.

Provides data for over 7000 compounds, arranged by increasing melting point temperatures. While not used much today for research purposes, this work is still valuable as a teaching tool.

Numerical data on heat capacity, entropy, enthalpy, Gibbs free energy for elements, inorganic compounds and C1 to C36 organics and organic radicals. Formula, name and CAS registry number indexes available.

Covers about 1100 condensed phase and gaseous substances comprised of 50 elements. Each volume includes a textual and a tabular part and reports quantities like heat capacity, Gibbs energy, enthalpy, entropy, equilibrium constants for atomization of gases, sublimation or vapor equilibrium constants for condensed phases, etc. Values are reported up to a maximum of 20,000 degree Kelvin.

Recommended temperature-dependent values for chemical thermodynamic properties of inorganic substances and for organic substances containing only one or two carbon atoms. Cover thermodynamic properties over a wide temperature range with single-phase and multiphase tables for the crystal, liquid, and ideal gas state. Includes heat capacity, enthalpy, entropy, Gibbs energy function, enthalpy of formation, Gibbs energy of formation. Includes critical evaluation of the literature upon which the thermochemical table is based. Updates are published in Journal of Physical and Chemical Reference Data.

Properties covered include thermal conductivity, specific heat, thermal radiative processes, thermal diffusivity, viscosity, and thermal expansion. Includes a master index.

Contains critically evaluated physical and thermodynamic properties of more than 3700 hydrocarbon. Previous publication of related data from American Petroleum Institute's Research Project 44 is also available (QD305.H5A5 CrerarLibrary Reference, Selected Values of Properties of Hydrocarbons and Related Compounds). Some data also appeared previously as Thermochemical Data and Structures of Organic Compounds (QD255.4.T48 Crerar Library Reference). Simple physical, phase transition, condensed phases thermodynamics, ideal gas, temperature-dependent and real fluids properties are included in the reported data.

Critically evaluated physical and thermodynamic properties for selected nonmetallic inorganic compounds and for organic compounds other than hydrocarbons and sulfur compounds. Contains information on more than 2,700 compounds. Simple physical, phase transition, condensed phases thermodynamics, ideal gas, temperature-dependent and real fluids properties are included in the reported data.