Medicine

Contains monographs with information on drugs, alternative medicine, toxicology, reproductive risks, adverse effects, and acute/emergency care. Due to licensing restrictions, use of this resource is only available onsite to University of Chicago faculty, students, and staff.

Collection of drug monographs of evaluative drug information for the entire medical and paramedical community. Electronic updates issued on an ongoing basis. AHFS DI maintains a unique role in establishing medically accepted uses of drugs, both labeled and off-label.

Comprehensive and authoritative resource on the pharmacology of drugs. Includes information on FDA approval, black box warnings, mechanism of action, pharmacokinetics, chemical structure, pill photographs, indications, contraindications, adverse effects, dosages, patient education, pharmacogenetics, and more. Drug names are linked to AccessMedicine's drug database, and references are linked to PubMed. PDA downloads available. Continually updated.

The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced. A peer review panel reviews the data to assure scientific validity and currency.

Contains monographs with information on drugs, alternative medicine, toxicology, reproductive risks, adverse effects, and acute/emergency care. Due to licensing restrictions, use of this resource is only available onsite to University of Chicago faculty, students, and staff.

Contains monographs with information on drugs, alternative medicine, toxicology, reproductive risks, adverse effects, and acute/emergency care. Due to licensing restrictions, use of this resource is only available onsite to University of Chicago faculty, students, and staff.