Linguistics

Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Also covers various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics.

BLLDB is the online version of the "Bibliography of Linguistic Literature / Bibliographie Linguistischer Literatur (BLL)". It is one of the major sources of information on the internet for general linguistics with all its neighbouring disciplines and subdomains as well as English, German and Romance linguistics. Other languages are also covered to a smaller extent.

The bibliography lists journal articles, articles of conference proceedings, and other collective works as well as monographs, dissertations, and Festschrifts.

Coverage
BLLDB contains all volumes of the printed edition of BLL. It dates back as far as 1971 and references over 360,000 citations. The data base is updated quarterly with an annual growth of about 10,000 citations.

The material covered is international. Subject classification is available in English and German.

Indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, excluding book reviews. Citations from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essays, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, & bibliographies. Also includes citations to books and journal articles having to do with linguistics and language topics.
Video tutorial on searching writer's names as subjects

Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Beyond these disciplines, researchers and scholars in art history, demography, economics, genetics, geography, geology, history, psychology, religion, or sociology will all find relevant anthropological material.
Anthropology Plus unites two premier indexes created in two hemispheres. The result is extensive, worldwide coverage of core journals plus local and lesser-known journals. Together, Harvard University's highly respected Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute) provide a uniquely broad and rich resource for education and research in anthropology and related fields

A cross-cultural database on the world's prehistory. Produced by the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF). Designed to facilitate comparative ethnographical and anthropological studies. The mission is to encourage comparative studies of human behavior, society and culture.

Bibliographic database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycINFO covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.

Scopus is an interdisciplinary, bibliographic database that indexes the contents of more than 29,000 journals in the physical sciences, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, life and health sciences, social sciences, psychology, business, and management.

Scopus also features cited references and can be searched for articles that cite a specific article.

Provides access to research in sociology and related disciplines. Includes citations since 1963 (and abstracts since 1974) for articles in over 1,500 journals.

Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Also covers various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics.

A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.

Multilingual and interdisciplinary index to book reviews, chiefly in the arts, humanities and social sciences.