This guide provides information about the law specific databases that students, faculty, and staff at the Law School have access to. Some resources are also accessible to current students, faculty, and staff at the University of Chicago.
ElgaronlineThis link opens in a new windowLaw books published from 2017 to 2019. Extensive coverage of law and economics, corporation law, constitutional law, environmental law, comparative law, European law, and international law.
Available titles are listed in the Library Catalog.
Online version of Illinois Institute of Continuing Legal Education course handbooks. You can browse the list of titles or search by keyword, and print PDF files of relevant sections or chapters. Forms are usually included.
Use of this resource requires logging in with a University of Chicago IP address. To logon to a University of Chicago IP address remotely, please use the cVPN.
Oxford Handbooks in Law bring together the world's leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in law. Containing specially-commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars and advanced students.
The Encyclopedia of Law and Religion, unique in its breadth and global coverage, provides an important foundational resource for study of these issues. The encyclopedia covers the relation between law and religion in its various aspects, including those related to the role of religion in society, the relations between religion and state institutions, freedom of religion, legal aspects of religious traditions, the interaction between law and religion, and other issues at the junction of law, religion, and state.