Library Guides: Law Databases: Law Reviews

Key Databases

HeinOnline: Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
Contains law journals in PDF format and back to the journal's first issue in most instances.
The HeinOnline Law Journal Library provides full-text access to law reviews and journals. Coverage begins with a journal's first volume but does not usually include its most recent issues.

LexisNexis: US Law Reviews and Journals
& more less...
LexisNexis access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the Law School.
Westlaw: Law Reviews & Journals
& more less...
Westlaw access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the Law School.

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books This link opens in a new window
Covers July 1981 to present. Index to Legal Periodicals & Books has been relied on for over 50 years for complete coverage of the most important English language legal information. Users will appreciate international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Covers 1908-June 1981. Provides access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.
HeinOnline: Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Multilingual and multinational, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals indexes articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal periodicals. Also analyzed are the contents of approximately 80 individually published collections of legal essays, festschrifts, melanges, and congressional reports. An invaluable reference tool, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals is noted for its broad coverage of legal journals and essays across jurisdictions and language boundaries.

Additional Resources

JSTOR: Journals in Law This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Journals in Law provides full-text PDF coverage of articles in the leading academic journals in the field of law.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database includes full text for over 4,500 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. Full text coverage is especially strong in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion, and theology. In addition there are over 8,200 abstracted and indexed journals, over 7,000 of which are peer-reviewed.