Library Guides: Bilateral Labor Agreements (BLAs): International Treaty Sources

International Treaty Sources

HeinOnline International Treaties & Agreements (1648-current)
- Search Help & Advanced Search Syntax
- United Nations Law Collection: LibGuide
- World Treaty Library: LibGuide (multiple full text and index sources of treaties)
- Emigration and Immigration: Legislation and Treaties 319 (Geneva: International Labour Office, 1922)(Appendix, at 419-439, lists BLAs with dates, countries, subjects from 1788-1922).
United Nations Treaty Collection (UNTC)(LNTS (1920-1948), UNTS, Cumulative Indexes, Monthly Statements of Treaties Registered with the Secretariat)
- United Nations Treaty Series Online – Advanced Search
- Search for: Treaty-->Show All Agreements
- Filter by:
- Select values to filter
- Add to search criteria
- [Repeat process]
- Search
- Web User Guide (UN Treaty Collection)

International Treaty Sources - Specific Titles

Full Text
League of Nations Treaty Series (LNTS, 1920-1946)(via HeinOnline United Nations Law Collection)
- Treaty Search
- Fields to use
  - Country Name
  - ShortTitle/Pop.Name/Desc (can OR the words entered)
  - Bilateral
  - Note – the “Kavass Subject Indexing” varies – can be Labour, Immigration, etc. – and “Keyword” not as effective a field.
United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS, 1946-current/2018)(via HeinOnline United Nations Law Collection)
- Treaty Search
Statement of Treaties and International Agreements (currently registered treaties – 1983-2019, #1, via HeinOnline United Nations Law Collection)
World Treaty Library (via HeinOnline)
- “Keyword” (index), “Party” (signed), “Country” (ratified)
Indexes
- World Treaty Library (via HeinOnline)
  - Treaty Index
  - Historical Treaty Index covers the Consolidated Treaty Series (C.T.S. or Consol. T.S., 1648-1919)
  - World Treaty Index (Peter H. Rohn, 1900-1980, 2d ed., 1983)
  - Search: title:(labour OR labor OR employment OR employees OR workers)
- Rohn’s World Treaty Index (WTI covering 1900-1980, via HeinOnline World Treaty Library)
  - Keyword Index (search/browse under EMPLOY*, LABO*, WORK*, etc.) – will give you date of treaty, then you need to look at the Chronological Index for citation to source of text of treaty
- World Treaty Index (WTI via the web)(link not working)
- World Treaty Index (WTI via the web, new citations added through 1999 – datasets not available)(Electronic WTI Project maintained by UChicago Professor Paul Poast)
- United Nations Treaty Series – Indexes (Cumulative Indexes covering 1946-current/2017, via HeinOnline United Nations Collection)
  - Alphabetical Index-->”Labour”