Nursing

AccessMedicine is an online resource that contains the latest editions of clinical medicine texts, such as Harrisons Online, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment Online, and Schwartzs Principles of Surgery Online. It also offers the Lange Basic Science and Lange Current Clinical Science Series for on-going study, review, and reference. In addition, it has the USMLEasy self-assessment tool, a drug index, an image index, the differential diagnosis tool Diagnosaurus, Current Practice Guidelines, diagnostic tests, and patient education information.

The Health Services Technology/Assessment Texts (HSTAT) is a free, electronic resource of full-text documents that provide health information and support health care decision making. HSTAT's audience includes health care providers, health service researchers, policy makers, payers, consumers and the information professionals who serve these groups. HSTAT is also available through the NCBI Bookshelf.

Cross-searchable healthcare reference that integrates core full text titles with evidence-based resources including ACPs PIER (American College of Physicians Physician Information & Education Resource).

Full-text database of APA books, classic books, and entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology.

WorldCat is a database that allows researchers to search the combined catalogs of hundreds of libraries around the world. It contains more than 52 million records for books, journals, audiovisual materials and more. This source can help researchers find items, verify citations, and identify which libraries hold a particular title.

Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to borrow or buy them.