AccessMedicine is an online resource that contains the latest editions of clinical medicine texts, such as Harrisons Online, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment Online, and Schwartzs Principles of Surgery Online. It also offers the Lange Basic Science and Lange Current Clinical Science Series for on-going study, review, and reference. In addition, it has the USMLEasy self-assessment tool, a drug index, an image index, the differential diagnosis tool Diagnosaurus, Current Practice Guidelines, diagnostic tests, and patient education information.
CareNotes™ provides patients with complete, easy-to-understand information about all aspects of their care, medications, and health, in English or Spanish.
Consumer health reference database from the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Includes information on over 700 diseases and conditions, as well as drug information, an illustrated medical encyclopedia and dictionary, interactive patient tutorials, lists of hospitals and physicians, and health news. Produced and updated daily by the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Consumer health reference database from the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Includes information on over 700 diseases and conditions, as well as drug information, an illustrated medical encyclopedia and dictionary, interactive patient tutorials, lists of hospitals and physicians, and health news. Produced and updated daily by the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
NOAH provides access to high quality full-text consumer health information in English and Spanish that is accurate, timely, relevant and unbiased. Librarians and health professionals in New York and beyond find, select, and organize full-text consumer health information that is current, relevant, accurate and unbiased.
Healthfinder.gov is a government website of information and tools to help consumers stay healthy. It has resources on a wide range of health topics selected from over 1,600 government and non-profit organizations. Healthfinder.gov is coordinated by the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (ODPHP) and its health information referral service, the National Health Information Center. It is supported solely by U.S. government funds and does not accept paid advertisements, content, or links in any form.
