Provides selective subject and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries.
Important resource for locating journal articles, books, think tank/NGO/IGO materials, gray literature, and government documents. Global in scope.
Provides selective subject and bibliographical access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and other English-language materials published around the world.
Contains approximately 1,000,000 records, originally published in the PAIS Bulletin, 1915-1976.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Search all articles in all Handbooks regardless of whether or not the Library has purchased access to the electronic edition. If you need an article that is locked (abstract access only), try searching for the title of the handbook in the Library Catalog for a print copy.
The Encyclopedia is designed to provide scholars and students of international studies with an analytical overview of the scholarship within this ever-expanding, interdisciplinary field. The articles provide thorough examinations of topics within international studies, exploring the scope of inquiry; the current and prior theoretical, methodological, and empirical debates; and the evolution of scholarship
