Archives thousands of polls and surveys from the United States and some 70 foreign countries undertaken by many polling organizations on a very wide range of topics. Many datasets may be downloaded.
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
Includes a section on "Public Opinion and Voting", which contains public opinion polls relating to politics and elections.
Contains data with over 200 (downloadable and exportable) tables and charts covering the full spectrum of American Politics, including a variety of statistics on voting, turnout, party identification, etc.
Many major newspapers or news networks conduct their own
polls. These databases are good for locating newspapers or news transcripts.
Provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Content is available in many different languages, including Chinese, French, German, Japanese and Russian. Stock data and indices are available for 5 years.
Full text articles from recent years from over 2500 news sources worldwide. Includes the Chicago Tribune 1985- present, Washington Post 1987 -, the Times (London) 1992- and the New York Times 1980- present
Monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs providing full-text international news reports since 1931. A particularly useful source for foreign political and economic reports. 1931-