Off-campus Access
Almost all Library databases can be accessed from off-campus. The easiest way to do this is to use links from the Library website. You will then be prompted for your CNetID and password to authenticate yourself as an authorized user.
If you find sources through Google Scholar or other search engines, you may not automatically get access to Library resources. IT Services has created the ProxyIt bookmarklet for these situations.
Find out more on their web site.
German News
NB : The Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung (FAZ) no longer sells its content to US libraries. Abstracts may be found in factiva.
- German Studies Web: Newspapers and Other News Sources
- RSS news feeds from Germany
- FactivaSame-day and archival coverage of more than 250 German-language newpapers and magazines including full-text access to Basler Zeitung, Focus, Frankfurter Rundschau, Hamburger Abendblatt, Le Monde Diplomatique (German edition), NZZ, SZ, etc.
- LexisNexis AcademicSame-day and archival coverage of newspapers, magazines, transcripts, business and legal information. Current editions and backfiles of more than a 120 German, Austrian and Swiss news publications, including Auto BILD, Berliner Morgenpost, Bunte, Spiegel, Standard, taz, and Welt am Sonntag.
- Der Spiegel(1947-last two current issues)
Deselect "Lexikon," "Wikipedia" and other sources to limit searches to Der Spiegel - Die ZeitArchive of articles from 1946 - present. Searchable and browsable.
German Literature Resources in the Library




The online and print collections of
the Library encompass all areas of German literature and related fields, with particular emphasis to current and emerging areas
of research and teaching at the
websites: collected online reference tools
- German Studies WebAn organized and annotated array of free online scholarly resources in German Studies curated collaboratively by German Studies librarians nationwide.
- Germanistik im NetzA "virtual research library" for Germanistik hosted by the Universität Frankfurt.
- hbz WerkzeugkastenA large collection of Internet reference sources, compiled by German librarians and hosted by the Hochschulbibliothekszentrum des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen, Köln.
- Deutsche InternetbibliothekA collection of useful reference links compiled by German public libraries.
Subject Specialist |
Contact Info Bibliographer for Literatures of Europe & the Americas Regenstein Library Rm 363 773-702-8448 Send Email |

Loading...
