Quick Links
- Illinois.govState of Illinois official website
- Find-It Illinois!Search the websites and publications of the State of Illinois, including the Illinois Electronic Documents Initiative (ILEDI) website.
- Illinois Blue BookAlmanac of state government affairs and statistics. Historical Blue Books are also available.
- Illinois Handbook of GovernmentCompact handbook of the branches of government, elected officials, legislative districts, and government agencies. Also available in print. View the Library Catalog records to find previous editions: 1971-1996, 1997-2014 record
- Publications of the State of IllinoisLinks to annual updates to the Publications of the State of Illinois appear at the bottom of the page. Print copies are also available in the D'Angelo Law Library. See the Library Catalog Record for details.
- Almanac of Illinois PoliticsDemographic information, legislator and district profiles, campaign finance statistics, and lists of useful government information sources.
About Illinois Documents at UChicago
The University of Chicago Library has a collection of numerous Illinois government documents both in paper and electronic formats, historical and current. All Illinois documents in the collection are listed in the Library Catalog. Links to other sources of Illinois government information can be found in this guide.
The D'Angelo Law Library also has a web page for state documents.
Photo (cc) by Les Stockton
http://www.flickr.com/photos/les_stockton/3640031216/in/photostream/
Illinois Documents at the Center for Research Libraries
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) located at 6050 S. Kenwood maintains an extensive collection of U.S. State Documents. CRL has more than one-half million volumes of monographic and serial publications of the U.S. states' governments, including financial reports and research studies through 1950. They also maintain a collection of legislative journals through 1990. Visit the CRL website to search the collection.
Useful Databases & Catalogs
- University of Chicago Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more
- Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Illinois State Library & Archives
- Illinois State ArchivesHistorical vital records, emancipation records, veterans records, and more
