Case Law
The Law Library's set of regional reporters contains cases from all fifty states from the 1880's to the present, on the fourth floor. We also have official reporters for all states from statehood until 1900 in the South Annex. Official state reporters after 1900 are in the Mansueto Library. South Annex and Mansueto materials may be paged.
- Atlantic Reporter (A., A.2d): XXKF135.A7A812
- North Eastern Reporter (N.E., N.E.2d): XXKF135.N6 N63
- North Western Reporter (N.W., N.W.2d): XXKF135.N7.N62
- Pacific Reporter (P., P.2d, P.3d): XXKF135.P2.P33
- South Eastern Reporter (S.E., S.E.2d): XXKF135.S6.S612
- South Western Reporter (S.W., S.W.2d, S.W.3d): XXKF135.S7.S612
- Southern Reporter (So., So.2d): XXKF135.S8.S612
State court opinions are also available online in the following sources:
- Legal Information InstituteFrom Cornell Law School, the LII provides links to case law from state courts.
- Westlaw Westlaw/WestlawNext provides full text of all published state court opinions. Available only for Law School users only.
- LexisNexis for Law School LexisNexis/Lexis Advance provides full text of all published state court opinions. Available for Law School users only. Other UofC users should consult LexisNexis Academic, which also provides the full text of state court opinions.
- Bloomberg LawBloomberg Law provides full text of all published state court opinions. Available for Law School users only.
State Court Statistics
The Court Statistics Project, sponsored by the National Center for State Courts, lets you generate reports on state court case loads, using data collected for their annual report, State Court Caseload Statistics.
Ask a Law Librarian |
Contact Info 1121 East 60th Street Chicago, Illinois 60637 (773) 702-9631 Ask a Law Librarian Send Email Web site:: D'Angelo Law Library |




Loading...
