Foreign Law (By country and region)

Written by Dunja Kuecking and Milivoje Žugic.

In English and Croatian.

In English and Croatian. Includes case law and information on legal structure.

In English and Croatian. Has a decent collection of unofficial English translations of Croatian legislation.

In English and Czech. Has copies of Constitution, Charter and Rules of Procedure.

In English, French and Czech. English site is very limited, with no case law or documents, which are only available in Czech.

In Czech and English. Has limited selection of legislation in English.

Contains a large body of translated works dealing with the Czech legal system.

Written and updated by Michal Bobek. Excellent overview and explanation of the legal system.

Written by Jannu Kuusik and Kart Miil. Excellent overview.

In English, Estonian and Russian. The official website for the Estonian Government.

In English, Estonian and Russia. Offical state portal, with links to the Constitution and other major legislation in English.

In English, Estonian, Russian and French. Has English translations of significant judgements.

Written by Ilona Ceica, Baiba Bebre and Ligita Gjortlere. Covers the basics of most major areas of the law, with relevant links where necessary (some in Latvian).

In English and Latvian. Has major legislation, including Constitution and Rules of Procedure.

Written and updated by Elona Norvaisaite, a librarian at the National Library of Lithuania. Detailed outline of the Legal System and institutions.

In English and Lithuanian. Detailed search feature for legislation.

Limited site. Has some legislation, but rather bare-bones.

Written by Piotr Rakowski and Robert Rybicki. Many links are in Polish.

In English and Polish.

In Polish.

In English and Polish. Has information on the structure and operation of the lower house.

In English and Polish. Has the Constitution, Rules of Procedure and other pertinent information.

Written and updated by Lucy Cox, a law librarian at Rutgers. Enormous number of resources.

Written and updated by Arina Popova and Lev S. Soloviev. Links are in Russian and English, but the guide gives a good thumbnail sketch of the Russian political and legal system.

A blog that provides commentary and analysis of Russian law and legal developments.

Web site for the Russian president. Includes text of the constitution and provides information on all documents signed into law by the President.

Site covers wide variety of information regarding the operation of the Russian government, including a section on Constitution, Laws and Statutes.

Site has a wealth in information, including policy objectives and regulations.

In English.

In English.

Written by Juraj Alexander and Juraj Gyárfáš. Also includes guide to Slovak political and legal system.

In English and Slovak. Has some legislation and regulations.

In English and Slovak. Unfortunately, the English section is rather limited, but still gives a rough idea of the organization of the legal structures of the country.

In English and Slovak.

Written by Maja Čarni and Špela Košak.

In English and Slovenian. Has links to Constitutional Court and Supreme Court, which have full-text case law and legislation.

In Slovenian. "IUS-INFO is on-line legal and business information service in the Republic of Slovenia. IUS-INFO contains up to date legislation of the Republic of Slovenia in its consolidated verions as well as European Union law, Official Gazette indexes and slovenian and european case law in its original form, catalogued and fully searchable."

Written by Alexander Biryukov & Myroslava Kryvonos.

Has links to a variety of sources, including news, events, laws and other pertinent information.

In English, Russian, and Ukrainian. Has links to news, laws, and press releases.

In English, Russian, and Ukrainian. Full text copies of all Ukrainian laws in English.

In English, Russian, and Ukrainian. Has full-text jurisprudence.