Skip to Main Content
Library Hours
|
Ask a Librarian
|
Support the Library
|
My Library Account
Toggle navigation
The University of Chicago Library
Ask a Librarian
Library Hours
Support the Library
My Accounts
Search
Catalogs
Library Catalog
BorrowDirect
WorldCat
Other Catalogs
Other Search Tools
Articles Plus
Database Finder
Database Trials
Ejournals
Knowledge@UChicago
Proxy & Off-Campus Access
Website Search
Borrow
& Request
Borrow
Due Dates & Loan Periods
Renewing & Returning Items
Fines & Lost Items
Course Reserves
Checkout UChicago
My Library Account
Who Can Borrow
Request
Interlibrary Loan
Paging & Pickup
Scan & Deliver
Suggest a Purchase
Digitization Services
Research
& Teaching
Research Help & Tools
Ask a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Citation Management
Help Guides
Subject Guides
Teaching Support
Course Reserves Setup
Instruction for Courses
Teaching & Learning Services
Digital Scholarship
Center for Digital Scholarship
Dissertation Office
Knowledge@UChicago
Copyright Info
Collections
& Exhibits
Collection Materials
Collections
Notable Collections
Digital Collections
Collecting Areas by Subject
Other Local Collections
Exhibits
All Exhibits
Web Exhibits
Research Centers
East Asian Collection
Map Collection
Southern Asia Collection
Special Collections
Visit
& Study
Visiting the Library
Visitor Information
Visiting Special Collections
Using Our Spaces
Book a Room
Places to Study
Copy, Print & Scan
Computers & Wireless
Lockers
TechBar
Libraries
Our Locations
Crerar
D'Angelo Law
Eckhart
Mansueto
Regenstein
Social Work
Special Collections
Hours
About
The Library
About the Library
Mission & Strategic Plan
DEI Vision Statement
Departments & Staff
Employment
Library Policies
Library Boards & Committees
Support the Library
News & Events
News
Workshops & Events
Conferences
Libra Newsletter
Social Media Directory
Library Home
Library Guides
Comparative Race Studies
Home
Search Library Guides
Search
Comparative Race Studies
Recommended University of Chicago Library research guides for Comparative Race Studies.
Home
Area/Cultural Studies
Other Helpful Guides
Area/Cultural Studies
Below are Library research guides focusing on geographic areas or cultural studies.
Black Studies
by
Nancy Spiegel
Updated Feb 6, 2025
194 views this year
African Studies
by
Nancy Spiegel
Updated Mar 3, 2025
249 views this year
Jewish Studies
by
Anne Knafl
Updated Apr 25, 2025
763 views this year
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
by
David Woken
Updated May 6, 2025
569 views this year
LGBTQIA+ Studies
by
Elizabeth Foster
Updated May 7, 2025
249 views this year
Korean Studies
by
Audrey Chun
Updated Apr 25, 2025
1298 views this year
Middle East
by
Marlis J. Saleh
Updated Apr 25, 2025
696 views this year
Slavic, Eastern European, and Eurasian Studies
by
Megan Browndorf
Updated Nov 7, 2024
550 views this year
Southern Asia
by
Laura Ring
Updated Apr 25, 2025
695 views this year
Women's Studies
by
Elizabeth Foster
Updated May 7, 2025
159 views this year
Other Helpful Guides
Sociology
by
Elizabeth Foster
Updated Apr 4, 2025
583 views this year
Art History and Visual Arts
by
Nancy Spiegel
Updated Apr 2, 2025
1012 views this year
Ask a Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Schedule Appointment
Contact:
Email Us
773-702-4685 (Phone)
773-825-6777 (Text)
Social:
Facebook Page
Twitter Page
Instagram Page
Subjects:
Astronomy & Astrophysics
,
Biological Sciences
,
Humanities
,
Molecular Engineering
,
Physical Sciences
,
Social Sciences
Open sourcetools
