It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Immersion Program Research Guide
Resources for students participating in the International Immersion Program (IIP).
Global foreign law database which contains cases, statutes, and other legal materials in 13 languages for 134 countries. It is strongest for the law of the following countries: Spain, Brazil, Argentina, Venezuela, Portugal, Italy, the UK, Belgium, France, and the U.S.
Database of Chinese legal information, which contains all the laws and regulations, cases as well as other legal information promulgated by the Chinese central government and most of local governments since 1949. Publisher's Website.
ChinaLawInfo is the Chinese-language interface of this database. See also LawInfoChina, the English-language interface.
Produced and maintained by Peking University, the database contains various kinds of Chinese law codes, regulations, interpretations, research articles, and other legal documents related to China. Resource Type: Combined Content Databases
This database provides access to about 500,000 entries on Chinese laws, government regulations, policies, interpretations as well as treaties, etc. These include not only such documents issued by the central government but also some by provincial and local governments and government agencies.
Provide access to 1,800 Chinese academic journals published in mainland China in humanities and social sciences for the period of 1994 to date. The subjects covered include literature/history/philosophy, economics/politics/law, and education/social science.
CHINALAW ("an electronic discussion group devoted to issues of modern Chinese law. While it is intended that the law of the People's Republic of China will be the main focus, postings relating to other Chinese jurisdictions or to Chinese legal history are also welcome. All persons with an interest in Chinese law are welcome to subscribe. Current subscribers include business people, law professors, lawyers, and students from many countries"; click here to subscribe to the CHINALAW listserv)
Full text database of UK case law, legislation, and commentary, including Halsbury's Laws, legal treatises, handbooks, and law journals. Lexis Library also has cases from Australia, New Zealand, Canada, and from the Commonwealth Law Reports.