Library Guides: Computational and Applied Mathematics: Books

Searching for E-Books

To find books (and much more) in the Library, try the catalog, the Library's discovery tool for print and electronic resources of all kinds.

University of Chicago Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find items in all campus libraries, including books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, DVDs and more.

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Full text of most titles published from 2005 to date.
Allows full-text searching of Springer-Verlag electronic resources, including thousands of electronic books in a wide variety of subjects. Includes most books published from 2005 and titles in book series from 1997. This database includes books, book chapters, and journal articles; search results can be limited by type of resource, author, subject, language, and publication date.

AMS Books Online
A collection of AMS books freely available online; can be browsed by author or subject.
Lecture Notes in Statistics
Full text of most volumes in this series.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
ACM Digital Library offers citations and full-text articles from the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals and newsletter articles, as well as conference proceedings. ACM is a widely recognized premier membership organization for computing professionals. Limit of 3 simultaneous user(s).

IEEE Digital Library
Full text of all IEEE Computer Society publications, including proceedings; 1988 to present.

TIP: WorldCat is a useful resource for identifying books that are not in the University of Chicago Library

Jennifer Hart
Librarian for Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics
Ryerson Physical Laboratory 156
773-702-7569
Email Jenny