Contracts Resources
Below, you will find a curated selection of the leading Contracts study supplements. To view the full range of supplements available through D'Angelo Law Library subscriptions, see below:
West Study Aids (Contracts) | Lexis Digital Library (Contracts) | Aspen Learning Library
Examples and Explanations for Contracts by
Examples and Explanations for Contract Law, Eighth Edition by Brian Blum provides new updates and additional cases for contract law in the student-loved Examples and Explanations format. The Examples and Explanations Series provides hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow modern contract law students to test their knowledge of the topics and compare their own analysis to the provided explanation. New to the Eighth Edition: New up-to-date cases in every chapter. Substantially rewritten text for added clarity and accessibility. New hypothetical illustrations in the text and new or revised examples and explanations. Professors and students will benefit from: Additional cases and updates to the text and examples while remaining faithful to the conception of a clear and accessible text, aimed at students in the basic contracts course. Diagrams as visual aids throughout to aid in understanding. A focus on recent cases and included discussion of contemporary issues, particularly in the field of standard contracting. Coverage of all the topics that are likely to be taught in the basic contracts course and included coverage of UCC Article 2 to the extent appropriate in a contracts course. A brief transnational perspective on each topic covered.
Publication Date: 2021
Emanuel CrunchTime for Contracts, 6th ed. by
When it's exam time you need the right information in the right format to study efficiently and effectively. Emanuel® CrunchTime is the perfect tool for exam studying. With flowcharts and capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, as well as exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, sample exam and essay questions with model answers - you will be prepared for your next big test. Here's why you will need Emanuel® CrunchTime to help you ace your exams: Perfect for the visual learner: The flow charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam. Featured capsule summaries help you quickly review key concepts not just before the exam, but throughout the semester Exams Tips recap the most commonly tested issues and fact patterns.
Publication Date: 2016
Friedman's Contracts, 2nd ed. by
Practice makes perfect! Friedman's Practice Series helps you develop the skills for spotting issues and preparing A+ answers for your next exam. Real laws school exams test your knowledge of the key concepts and rules with a collection of essay and multiple-choice questions. Set up to mirror actual exams, the series features long essay questions as well as some that are relatively short and medium-length, giving you great practice in the length and variation of questions on the final. Friedman's is one of the only series to fully emulate complete essay examinations - they are as close to actual exam-questions that you can find. And as Friedman's texts are compiled by professors who wrote the exams, you get sound advice as well as keen insight on what instructors look for in grading your answers. Friedman's Practice Series titles test your knowledge with real law school exams. Test your knowledge of key concepts and rules with comprehensive essay and multiple-choice questions. Practice questions of various length prepare you for any exam. Experience actual exams! Get sound advice from the professors who wrote the exams. Find insight into what professors look for when grading.
Publication Date: 2009
Principles of Contract Law by
This study of contract law explains concepts clearly and concisely, in an informal, often humorous manner that has contributed to its great popularity with teachers and students over the years. The book covers both the classical cases and doctrine that comprise the foundations of contract law, and also recent cases and developments that have influenced twenty-first century contract law. The book builds on and enhances casebook material and is an excellent source for students to solidify their understanding of the classroom experience. To facilitate reading and understanding the rules and principles, the book includes numerous examples, illustrations, and cross-references. Further, many of the cases cited in the footnotes include short quotations to substantiate assertions made in the text and to help readers who wish to engage in additional research. In short, Principles of Contract Law has proven to be an excellent and reliable aid for teachers and students immersed in the study of contract law.
Publication Date: 2023
Contracts, 5th ed. [Black Letter Series] by
These outlines are designed to help law students recognize and understand the basic principles and issues of law covered in a law school course. They can be used both as a study aid when preparing for classes and as a review of the subject matter when studying for an examination. Each outline is written by experienced law school professors who are recognized national authorities in their subject areas.
Publication Date: 2010
Contracts, 7th ed. (Hornbook Series) by
Hardbound - New, hardbound print book.
Publication Date: 2014
Contracts in a Nutshell by
This Nutshell provides a comprehensive guide to the law of contracts. It contains detailed explanations of contract concepts under both the common law and Article 2 of the Uniform Commercial Code, as well as the basics of restitution law. It also provides an extensive introduction to contracts in the digital age.
Publication Date: 2022
Mastering Contract Law by
Mastering Contract Law explores the basic principles and purposes of contract law, including a discussion of background principles and traditions of private ordering. The book explains contract formation, interpretation, and the requirement of written evidence for enforcement of certain types of promises. It explores the themes and doctrines of reliance, restitution, and the importance of public policy in contract law. Chapters include all of the areas of contract law typically covered in the first-year course, including the bargained-for exchange, unenforceable contracts, performance and breach, obstacles to performance, modification, pre-contractual obligation, remedies and damages, and stakeholders other than contracting parties, including the third-party beneficiary doctrine, delegation and assignment. The organization of the book reflects the five sequential questions that frame the thought processes of lawyers and judges dealing with contracts issues. For example, before considering whether a party s conduct amounts to a breach, a judge would answer the question whether the parties had indeed formed a contract. In addition to explaining the major cases traditionally covered in contracts classes, the authors present common-sense examples and hypotheticals in order to link student intuitions about fairness and competition to the law of contracting.
Publication Date: 2016
Glannon Guide to Contracts, 3rd ed. by
Law school classroom lectures can leave you with a lot of questions. Glannon Guides can help you better understand your classroom lecture with straightforward explanations of tough concepts with hypos that help you understand their application. The Glannon Guide is your proven partner throughout the semester when you need a supplement to (or substitute for) classroom lecture. Here's why you need to use Glannon Guides to help you better understand what is being taught in the classroom: It mirrors the classroom experience by teaching through explanation, interspersed with hypotheticals to illustrate application. Both correct and incorrect answers are explained; you learn why a solution does or does not work. Glannon Guides provide straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts, often in a humorous style that makes material stick.
Publication Date: 2019
Corbin on Contracts by
Providing an exhaustive analysis of all the rules of contract law, including all exceptions and variations, Corbin on Contracts can help you prevent disputes and keep your clients out of court. Cited in the opinions of federal and state courts literally thousands of times, this exhaustive exposition of all the rules of contract law has for more than half a century helped lawyers understand what the rules mean and how they can be used in daily practice.
A Treatise on the Law of Contracts (Williston on Contracts) by
Williston on Contracts 4th is a recognized premier authority on contracts law. The comprehensive treatise covers all aspects of contract law, including historical underpinnings, majority and minority views, and current trends. The Fourth Edition traces contract law from its common-law roots in English cases and shows how those rules have evolved to meet contemporary concerns, including employment contracts, arbitration contracts, agreements for the custody and support of children, forum selection clauses, legalized casino gambling, cohabitation agreements, surrogate parenting agreements, and agreements regarding the religious upbringing of children, as well as conventional business contracts.
CALI (Computer Assisted Legal Instruction) has published over 1,000 computer-based, interactive tutorials that cover narrow topics of law. See a reference librarian for your free CALI activation code!
Baird
- Winter 2023 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2022 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2021 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Spring 2019 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Spring 2018 Memo
- Winter 2012 Exam - Memo
- Spring 2009 Exam - Memo
- Winter 2008 Exam
- Spring 2008 Exam - Memo
- Winter 2006 Exam - Memo
- Spring 2005 Exam - Memo
Outlines: 2023 / 2021 (attack) / 2021 / 2013 (attack) / 2018 / Undated / Undated (attack)
Baird and Eric Posner
Baird and Morrison
Outlines: Undated
Ben-Shahar
- Winter 2023 Exam
- Winter 2021 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3 - Student Answer 4 - Student Answer 5
- Spring 2012 Exam
- Spring 2009 Exam
Outlines: 2013 / 2014 / 2014 / 2018 / 2018 / 2021 (Glossary) / 2021 (Attack) / 2021 / Undated
Ben-Shahar and Baird
- Spring 2020 Exam - Memo Baird
- Spring 2018 Exam Baird - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Spring 2016 Exam - Memo Baird - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
Ben-Shahar and Posner
Outlines: Undated
Bernstein
- Spring 2009 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Spring 2007 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Spring 2005 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3 - Student Answer 4 - Student Answer 5
- Spring 2004 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2003 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2000 Exam - Memo
Fahey
Morrison
Outlines: 2014 (attack)
Eric Posner
- Winter 2022 Exam - Student Answer
- Spring 2020 Exam
- Spring 2018 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1
- Spring 2016 Exam
- Winter 2012 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2011 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2010 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Fall 2008 Exam
- Spring 2007 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2006 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Spring 2004 Exam - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2003 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
- Winter 2002 Exam - Memo
- Winter 2001 Exam - Memo
- Winter 2000 Exam - Memo - Student Answer 1 - Student Answer 2 - Student Answer 3
Outlines: 2013 / 2014 / 2014 / 2015 / 2015 (attack) / Undated / Undated (short) / Undated / Undated
Posner and Ben-Shahar
Posner and Roin
Questions?
D'Angelo Comment Box
