HIST 24706: Edo/Tokyo: Society and the City in Japan (Spring 2017)

Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

(Description taken from EBSCO website.)

References western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, and anthologies on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It contains over seven hundred American and international journals including not only scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also publications of professional associations, American state and regional periodicals, and the major serials on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Articles are included from key publications such as American Architect, Domus, Dwell, and El Croquis, as well as architectural articles from art and planning journals such as Burlington Magazine, Journal of Green Building, Metropolitan Museum Journal, and Urban Land. Avery Index also contains references to more than 13,000 obituary citations thereby providing architects, architectural historians, and researchers with an excellent source of biographical and professional information about architects. Among the obituaries indexed are those from four crucial American periodicals since their inception: American Architect (1876), Architectural Forum (1892), Architectural Record (1891), and Progressive Architecture (1920). The Journal of the Royal Institute of British Architects is indexed as far back as 1865, providing an extensive record of English architects.

A database of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. All issues of each journal are included in full-text except for the most recent 2-to-5 years.

Full-text database of over 100 scholarly journals published by university presses in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.