Indexes articles published since 1970 in history, social sciences and humanities. Full text articles from numerous journals since 2003. Integrates HAPI indexing (see below).
Provides the full text of many scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Offers the full text of key titles indexed in the Hispanic American periodicals index (HAPI); the index database (used in this website) also includes many journals for which articles are not offered in full text. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese and cover all aspects of Hispanic studies, from research on indigenous cultures past and present to current economic indicators, politics, society, and Hispanic theater. Disciplines covered include anthropology, economics, history, literature, political science and sociology. Articles can be searched by keyword, title, subject, publication title, language, and other categories; journals may be browsed for article information.
Revistas Científicas de América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal
Latindex is the result of the cooperation of a network of institutions that work in coordination to gather and disseminate bibliographic information on serial scientific publications produced in the region.
Latindex is a system of information on scientific journals, technical and professional research and scientific and cultural dissemination which are published in the countries of Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. The idea of ??creating Latindex emerged in 1995 at the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) and became a network of regional cooperation since 1997.
Latindex currently offers four databases: 1) Directory with bibliographic data and contact all registered magazines, whether they are published in print or electronic media; 2) Catalog that includes only -impresas magazines that meet or electrnicas- editorial quality criteria designed by Latindex; 3) Magazines online that allows access to the full texts on sites that are available. In the section "Products" further description of these resources and how to consult is made. 4) Portal Portal allows access to the full text of a selection of Latin American journals available on the most important portals in the region.
Annual annotated bibliography covering anthropology (including archaeology and ethnology), art, economics, geography, government & politics, international relations, literature, music, philosophy and sociology. See the Library of Congress's research guide for tips on its use at https://guides.loc.gov/handbook-of-latin-american-studies
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
Index terms also searchable in PRISMA. Covers history, social sciences and humanities. 1970-present.
Indexes worldwide informationfrom analyses of political, economic, and social issues to Latin American arts and letterson Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border, and Hispanics in the United States.
PERIODICA is a bibliographic database created in 1978 at the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM). The database is updated daily and more than 10,000 records are added each year. It offers about 350,000 bibliographic records for original articles, technical reports, case studies, statistics and other documents published in about 1,500 journals in Latin America and the Caribbean specializing in science and technology.
CLASE is a bibliographic database created in 1975 at the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM). The database is updated daily and more than 10,000 records are added each year. It offers about 350,000 bibliographic records of articles, essays, book reviews, literature reviews, short notes, editorials, biographies, interviews, statistics and other documents published in about 1,500 journals from Latin America and the Caribbean, specialized in social sciences and humanities.
The Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents database covers journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean between 1994 and 2009.
The Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents database, or LAPTOC, provides open electronic access to the tables of contents of journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean between the years 1994 and 2009.
Ser una plataforma líder en servicios de información científica en acceso abierto a nivel internacional, orientada a cubrir las necesidades de información especializada de estudiantes, investigadores y tomadores de decisiones en materia de desarrollo científico y tecnológico; a través de la recuperación y consulta de contenidos especializados y de la generación de indicadores que permitan conocer cuantitativamente y cualitativamente la forma en la que se está haciendo ciencia en Iberoamérica.
Historical Abstracts is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.